We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food,wine and friendly service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of D'Speiss- Genussaufnahmestube - CLOSED

D'Speiss- Genussaufnahmestube
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Austrian, European, Italian, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food,wine and friendly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We visited St Wolfgang with friends and happened upon Pizzeria Rudolfshohe (which is set back off the road behind the tourist information), we are so glad we did. The food was great, pizzas with light crispy base, delicious pasta and gnocchi that would take some beating. The salads are fresh with good dressing. The owner, Patrick was a charming and friendly host who couldn't have been more helpful, he suggested the house white and red both of which were excellent and very reasonably priced. We had a great evening and will definitely be going again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Juliebates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    12
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband and I were staying in St Wolfgang while visiting a friend who lives locally.
On our first evening we were taken to this restaurant as our host had recommended it to us (he joined us as well).
When we arrived we were greeted with a friendly smile and a “ah the neighbours are here” (our apartment was across the road) from Patrick the owner. He showed us to our table and we treated brilliantly nothing was too much trouble. The food is truly excellent, great pizza, pasta and atmosphere made us feel like part of the family.

I can’t recommend this place enough. We ended up eating here every night!!!
Thank you so much to Patrick and his team we will defiantly be returning

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Ischl, Austria
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is without doubt the best place to eat in St Wolfgang, if not the whole Wolfgangsee area. Patrick the owner and all his staff are a delight to speak to, the food is of exceptional quality and the prices are very reasonable. I have eaten here many times on my trips to St wolfgang and I always look forward to coming back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
157 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food, best place we ate in St. Wolfgang”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Thanks to a Tripadvisor reviewer, we persevered and found this restaurant at the edge of town. It was off season and there were only a few tables filled so service by the owner/chef and his wife was good, the food was delicious, and the owner had the time to fill a special request for my husband. We liked it to much we came back a second night.

We each had a salad the first night, and they were so large that we decided to share on the second visit. The salads arrived already separately plated and with feta cheese on mine and not my husband's. The first night we shared a pizza, which was unusual in that each of the toppings was placed separately instead of being scattered across the top. The second night we had pastas. The other meals we had in the village were all in some way or another unsatisfactory, so if you find yourself in St. Wolfgang, try Rudolfshoehe.

To find the restaurant, walk out of the village in the direction of Salzburg (against the one-way traffic) until you have passed the entry to the bypass tunnel. Cross the street at the zebra crossing in front of the Information office and then look up the hill in front of you. To the left you will see a white building with a sign for the restaurant. The food and the genial hosts are well worth the walk!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank susanmccallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Excellent quality food. The staff were personable and friendly and the restaurant has a cosy atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank nextwhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Speiss- Genussaufnahmestube also viewed

St. Wolfgang, Upper Austria
St. Wolfgang, Upper Austria
 
St. Wolfgang, Upper Austria
St. Wolfgang, Upper Austria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing