We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for Wolfgangsee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in St. Wolfgang
Certificate of Excellence
russia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good for Wolfgangsee”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel is generally good, but we need to understand the specifics of the place. The beaches of the hotel to go 6-7 minutes. Sun beds and towels, if not book in the morning was not enough, the toilet on the beach there. Sent somewhere in public. But almost all the beaches of the other hotels that do not go directly to the lake is no better. So it's little things, because around the amazing nature, a wonderful town, a lot of fun. The water was at least 22 g., Ok for us, very clean. A busy water traffic, so hard to swim a distance. The hotel itself, the service, the food is at a very good level.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexi7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    40
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
30
86
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ceredigion, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We returned yesterday from a fortnights holiday at The Furian Hotel.It was one of the best holidays we have ever been on.The hotel staff are very attentive,approachable and friendly.Rooms are spotless (a special thank you to Zoltan-housekeeping).The hotel is in a perfect,quiet location but within easy walking distance to resort centre and Lakeside bathing area.The food was exceptional and served to a high standard.Hopefully we shall be lucky enough to return to The Furian Hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wasserskihotel, Manager at Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Lynne!

Thank you very much for your comment.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Kind regards from St. Wolfgang

Hotel FURIAN****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A late booking left us with little choice of rooms and the bathroom was snug. That is my only complaint. The hotel was spotless. The menu was varied well presented and the food was delicious. The staff were without exception helpful and attentive. The private beach was just a short walk from the Hotel with a selection of reasonably priced drinks and snacks. Water skiing etc was available. Mr Furian is very knowledgeable and it was a pleasure to watch him share his skills to a variety of ages and abilities. The title of this piece is 'Your welcome' which was the normal reply when you thanked the staff and they meant it.We intend to return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank george c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wasserskihotel, Manager at Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Many thanks for spending time to write this nice comment.

We hope to see you again!

Kind regards

Hotel FURIAN***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We spent a week in early July at the Hotel Furian. Quite frankly it is one of the best small hotels we have ever come across . It sits in a quiet area, only a few minutes from the centre of St Wolfgang and the lakeside and is ideally placed for walking trips or outings by local bus or lake steamer. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable: we had a spacious junior suite with a large balcony and lake view. The food is excellent, a beatiful array and choice at the breakfast buffet- all fresh and much of it local produce. Evening meals were also delightfully served and the food is of a very high quality. Staff are outstanding: from the outset they were superbly helpful, efficient friendly and charming. The lakeside area is beautifully maintained and offers a peaceful area to relax. A most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Junior suite with a lake view, and large balcony - ideal even for watching the lightning storms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnMScotlandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed in one of the suites at the Hotel Furian, w/c 6/7/13, for our 25th wedding anniversary and we couldn't have wished for a better holiday, it was perfect in everyway. We chose it because it looked so inviting in the brochure and the lakeside area looked amazing, it certainly lived up to our expectations and you could not fault a thing. We were treated amazingly well throughout our whole stay with nothing being too much trouble for the owners or the staff. We were spoilt rotten on the day of our anniversary, champagne, cake, flowers and chocolate for breakfast, flowers, chocolate and fizz in our room and fizz for dinner...what a memorable day.....not to mention the speedboat ride and water skiing....fantastic...Our suite was amazing and had wonderful views, it had everything we needed and more, was very comfortable and was spotless throughout. It was definitely a dream holiday and we would recommend it to anyone. We hope to visit again one day. Thank you so much Michaela, Teddy and all the staff.

Room Tip: The suites are well worth a bit extra and the rooms on the higher floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stone37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland lancashire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our second visit with a 20 year gap in between and still the same friendly welcome from the Furian family and their staff.

Hotel is in a quiet area yet close to the lake and village centre

A choice of courses at dinner and a buffet breakfast.

Rooms are clean as are public area

Room Tip: We had room 27 with two balconies and a side lake view. Room 40 has a small kitchen area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Everything that Ronzareli has written we agree with wholeheartedly - we are the friends who were with them. We also had a beautiful vase of roses in our room on the Saturday plus a cup each filled with chocolates on our bedside. Thank you Mr & Mrs Furian and all your wonderful staff. We most definitely hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Wolfgang hotels
0.4 mi away
Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cortisen am See
Hotel Cortisen am See
#2 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seebockenhotel Zum Weissen Hirschen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Foersterhof Hotel
Foersterhof Hotel
#14 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seevilla Wolfgangsee
Seevilla Wolfgangsee
#4 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel  Zimmerbrau
Hotel Zimmerbrau
#7 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee

Property: Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee
Address: Stern-Allee 196 | Wolfgangsee, St. Wolfgang 5360, Austria
Location: Austria > Upper Austria > St. Wolfgang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Wolfgang
#7 On the Beach Hotel in St. Wolfgang
#8 Luxury Hotel in St. Wolfgang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HOTEL FURIAN**** is situated in the west of St. Wolfgang, in the quiet peaceful Sternallee, only a few minutes walk to the center (pedestrian zone) and the private Beach LAKESIDE, it boasts a tremendeous view over Wolfgangsee and the Salzkammergut mountains.The Beach Area is equipped with padded coaches and sunshades and the LAKESIDE BAR. The hotel owned WATERSKI SCHOOL offers the new Ski Nautique 200 for Waterski, Wakeboard and speedboattrips. Pedal boat, canoes and mountain bikes are available. Tennis, Golf, Sailing, Surfing, Iceland Pony Riding, swimming in the clear lake, marvellous jogging courses along the lake and mountain walking tours are minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furian Hotel St Wolfgang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing