We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't want to leave SeeVilla”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seevilla Wolfgangsee
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in St. Wolfgang
Certificate of Excellence
Storrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave SeeVilla”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at SeeVilla for 5 days and loved every minute. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was spotless and had the most breathtaking view of the lake. We felt completely relaxed and thoroughly enjoyed many hours sunbathing in the garden and watching the boats on the lake. To wake up in the morning and look out over the lake to the mountains we amazing. Once we explored St Wolfgang we decided that SeeVilla has the best location, just far enough from the village centre to be quiet and peaceful but close enough to walk to everything. We were leaving to spend a few days in Vienna but at one point we were tempted to stay at SeeVilla as we loved it so much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moores_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    16
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
47
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

From the moment we walked into this amazing Hotel we knew we had made the right choice. Lovely young lady on reception desk, was so well coming and very charming. Showed us our room before we decided. Well our eyes could not believe what we saw, amazing room, on the top floor, balcony over looking the Lake, what more could we ask for?? We booked in for 3 nights. There is plenty of space in the room, safe in the wardrobe. Bathroom has large walk in shower, separate bath, lots of toiletries to use, fridge in the bedroom. Breakfast was amazing, so much choice of everything. The garden has sun lounges and umbrellas, decking which leads to steps to swim in the lake, which is a must. Close to the train station for the mountain trip, walking distance to the old town for eating and shops. Would love to come back for Christmas. Wonderful experience staying at this Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room 350 or 345. Just for the views alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there as a family with kids for a couple of days just to relax and visit the amazing city St. Wolfgang.
THE GOOD
Fantastic! This is one of a few hotels in St. Wolfgang situated right on the lake, not across the road. They offer private beach just steps away from the breakfast terrace. Large enough rooms to accomodate a large double bed, additional bed for elder kid and still enough space. The room offered fantastic lake view. Very supportive and friendly staff. The hotel is located 5 min walk from the center, lake trips station, from mountain train stop. Many restaurants around there if you want to go out. The breakfast is a highlight. Fresh fruits, large variety, warm dishes, individual serving. And very tasty! :) We also liked stylish decoration of the hotel. The beach area is great! You can observe the lake, kids enjoy ducks and fishes there, very convenient swimming site, everything you need for the beach visit provided by the hotel in a special beach bag...and you do not need to walk. You are just behind you room's windows. You can have snacks/drinks there... The city itself is a jewelry of the region and deserves a visit for sure!
THE REST
The price was the only concern..They charge the infants as well..But the whole city is expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great location on the lake with swimming access to the lake and plenty of sunloungers to take in the stunning views. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was on the top floor with fabulous views across the lake. Decor was nice (purple theme in this room) and there was plenty of storage space. Room had a safe (no charge). Breakfast had a good choice and there were tables inside and outside to eat. There was also a wide time slot for breakfast if you wanted a sleep in. Location was great and easy to walk to St Wolfgang and get the Schbergbahn train.

Some small niggles - room was still being cleaned when we arrived at our door, the bathroom had a shower but no curtain/barrier so was difficult to shower without flooding the place(!), balcony door did not shut properly. Not a huge deal but prevented an excellent rating.

I would still recommend as a place to go to and overall very much enjoyed the stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flightsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed two nights in a gorgeous suite in See Villa in the magical little town of St. Wolfgang. Despite some drizzle, the clouds parted in the afternoon to allow an afternoon swim. This is a delightful hotel for ANY weather, however, because the spacious lobby sitting area is so compelling and cozy with a fireplace and gorgeous views of the lake and mountains from every angle. Service was so helpful; in fact, they made arrangements for us to have a light breakfast on our departure day at five even though it wouldn't start for another three hours.
My new goal is to return some December weekend for the Christmas market; Salzburg is fantastic, and this was the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdtkacik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were so well treated at this hotel that we felt compelled to write a review.
We are a very tall family of four. We were offered two connecting rooms.The rooms ( 250 & 251) were huge,spotless and very modern.The view from the balcony was spectacular. The hotel is right on the water and has a resort like atmosphere.
We went swimming many times.
Breakfast was included and was the best we had on our vacation. Staying at this hotel was a true vacation. It is in the heart of the town and everything is close.We were so sad to leave and we look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canadianfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I stongly recommend the sevilla hotel if you are staying in St Wolfgang.

We stayed at Sevilla in April 2011. It appears to be family run and the staff are attentive and friendly. The hotel is very central to the town and ferries across the lake. The rooms are large enough to accomodate a couple easily and our room had a shower/bath etc. Everything was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Many rooms have a balcony, and you can sit out in the evening and have a drink. The hotel is on the lake so you have beautiful views from the rooms. There is also a garden you can use in the warmer months to sunbathe or just have a drink and sit by the water. If you are really keen you can swim in the lake at the back of the hotel. However St Wolfgang is a place that is wonderful to visit all year round, so don't be put off going there during the winter. It would make a lovely winter break.

The breakfast is wonderful. It has a wide variety - everything you can imagine - no burnt toast and cold fried tomatoes here! We stayed on an extra day and even though we were literally the only guests left in the whole hotel, the staff laid out 3 tables of food for us the morning we left. i asked for coffee and a muffin to take away on a walk and they were very happy to oblige.

There is a restaurant in the building, seperate from the hotel. We did not actually eat there as it was full and we arrived late, but we ate in a number of places in st Wolfgang and the Seevilla menu compared favourably, if not more so, with other restaurants in the town. However it is very busy and does fill up so it may be an idea to reserve in advance if you are staying on a saturday, over a public holiday, or arriving late in the evening.

We had an excellent time in St Wolfgang staying at the Seevilla.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger_L_Ramjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Wolfgang hotels
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cortisen am See
Hotel Cortisen am See
#2 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seebockenhotel Zum Weissen Hirschen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee
Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee
#7 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Foersterhof Hotel
Foersterhof Hotel
#15 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
116 reviews
1.0 mi away
Landhaus zu Appesbach
Landhaus zu Appesbach
#9 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seevilla Wolfgangsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seevilla Wolfgangsee

Property: Seevilla Wolfgangsee
Address: Markt 17, St. Wolfgang 5360, Austria
Location: Austria > Upper Austria > St. Wolfgang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in St. Wolfgang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seevilla Wolfgangsee 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the shore of Lake Wolfgang with its own large lawn and pier, the Hotel Garni Seevilla offers a well-deserved vacation for connoisseurs and lovers of the Salzkammergut. Stylish and modern rooms, cozy atmosphere and a new sauna area with direct lake access and lake views await you here at the lake. All rooms offer a balcony with seating and an incredible lake view and mountain view at its finest. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast in good weather on the lake terrace to 12 clock at noon and in the evening we recommend different restaurant in the town center and especially the new restaurant "Ledererhaus" in our venue, which pampers you with culinary delights and fabulous regional cuisine with international influence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Seevilla Wolfgangsee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing