We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful apartment right in the heart of St...”
other travelers have booked this property
Walk up to apartment on right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walk up to apartment on right
Looking across to the White Horse Inn View of St.Wolfgang
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Walk up to apartment on right
Looking across to the White Horse Inn
View of St.Wolfgang
Large Living Room with Sofa Bed Flat Screen TV and Dining Table
Fully equiped kitchen
Entrance Hall
Road up to the Postalm
View out of apartment window
From top of the Schafberg
Seventy metres from apartment
Nearby cafe on market day
Lakeside walk
St.Wolfgang shops
Apartment at Christmas
Sking on postalm 30mins away
Skiing on the Postalm
Trip on the Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St. Wolfgang, Upper Austria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful apartment right in the heart of St Wolfgang”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A stunning little apartment right in the heart of St Wolfgang. This well appointed little apartment has everything anyone could hope for. It is spacious, offers every amenity that you could need and is so comfortable. This is a real home away from home. We spent two and half weeks here with three young children and loved every minute. It is so nice to look out of the window at the St Wolfgang church and listen to the fountain as the noise trickles upwards. The mains square is 50 yards away and the brass band and dancers put on weekly shows. My only hesitation in recommending this property too highly is that I will want to make another booking and would be worried that someone else will get there before me!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Oh thank you for such a great review - much appreciated! And you have been fantastic guests so you are welcome back any time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata P
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“perfect location and a beautiful apartment, also for a family”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a perfect spot for our holidays, hard to imagine a better location. The apartment is located in the very centre of the town, there is a small supermarket, bike rental, many restaurants all within 5 mins walk. There are street performances: traditional dance and bands in the evenings just under the windows but it's very quiet after 10pm. We were travelling with a baby and loved that the apartment had so much space (even just to park the buggy): bathroom, living room, hall, bedroom all really specious. The kitchenette had everything we needed, you can cook all your meals there. Very clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you so much Renata. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It's always difficult travelling with a little one so it's good to hear that the apartment suited your needs. You are welcome back any time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazworldt...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Perfect location in charming village.”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spacious, clean and comfortable apartment in the centre of charming St Wolfgang. Steps away from the lake and good cafes. Easy base to explore the area and enjoyed the DVD's at night after tasty meals at nearby restaurants. Comfy bed and well supplied kitchen, bathroom, laundry.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being a great guest :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsiee
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet and Central”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It would be hard to find an apartment in a better location in St Wolfgang. You are right in the centre of the village just steps from the lake but still quiet. The apartment is very spacious and equiped with everything you need. The sofa bed is very comfortable if you are like us and need an escape from a snorer ! Good roomy shower and an easy to work washing machine with ample room to dry your clothes on the drying rack.
Sandra and her local representative Heidi were both wonderful to deal with at all times.
Close by there are several choices for meals or just drinks or coffee and cake by the beautiful lake.
I would thoroughly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you Helen! I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will return one day :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really love the apartment. Right in the middle of town. Close to restaurants and shops. Really cozy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Thank you Kim - I'm glad you enjoyed your stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urbanzita
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
“Perfect stay in the middle of St. Wolfgang”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was very nice and clean in the middle of St Wolfgang. The parking place was close to the apartment. Sandra and Heidi were also very nice, they always helped and answered questions quickly. We will go back when we could in the near future!!! It was a lovely Holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
I'm so glad you had a lovely stay. We'd love to have you back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gpetersei...
Castlebar, Ireland
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Home from home'


Three times in late winter/ early spring we stayed as a family with adult children in Sandra Chamber's apartment in the centre of the charming village of st. Wolfgang. The apartment is well equipped, has a very cozy feel to it and is tastefully decorated without being cluttered. It feels more like a home than the usual holiday apartment. we skied in the nearby Postalm and Gosau/ Dachstein West and loved both areas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you so much Georg for your comments. I am glad you had a good holiday - you are a great guest and are always welcome to return :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing