We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem in St Wolfgang!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area
View from one balcony Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Living area
View from one balcony
Dining area
Kitchen
Seating area
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3
Larger balcony, with view of the lake
View of the lake from the second balcony
Singers in the street of St Wolfgang (taking a break)
St Wolfgang in Summer
The Wolfgangsee
Schafberg train from St Wolfgang
Christmas in St Wolfgang
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. Wolfgang, Upper Austria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A little gem in St Wolfgang!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here for four nights in July and loved it! The apartment has everything you need and more. It feels very homely, with some luxurious touches, has quiet and cool bedrooms downstairs (weather was hot when we stayed) and a fantastic view over rooftops of the lake and mountains from the light and airy open-plan living area upstairs. Our teens loved having breakfast on the balcony taking in the views each day. The area has lots to do; we went on the Schafberg train (a must-do for the fantastic views), took the ferry across to Gschwendt and walked to the toboggan run (about 20mins walk, although can be reached by bus - the stop is right outside) and we walked round the lake to Strobl, a pleasant stroll of about 45 minutes. We would love to come back to St Wolfgang as there is still lots we didn’t get round to doing, and would definitely stay in this apartment again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppiherc
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment!”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our May 2017 experience in this apartment was outstanding. The owner Mark, and the onsite manager Michelle were great to work with and answered all our questions and concerns quickly and accurately.

The apartment was AMAZING as were the views! Everything was very clean, great bedrooms and it had all the items needed to stay for a week or longer. If we had any questions or issues they were immediately addressed by Michelle.

The town of St. Wolfgang is fantastic with plenty to do in the surrounding area. We rode the alpine slide daily, went hiking, boating and rented bicycles for the day. All the activities/rentals are available in the town at a reasonable price. Additionally, the town has a great assortment of restaurants and shops. Also, Salzburg, and the salt mines, are only one hour away, which makes for a great day trip.

This was a great experience for our entire family and I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a fantastic Austrian vacation.

Thanks

Pat & Kirsten

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyRedd
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent property: photos don't do it justice and in a great location.”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I stayed in this apartment with my family in July 2017. It is a quite beautiful apartment: well equipped, very clean and located just off the main pedestrian street in St Wolfgang. There is even off-street parking just outside. It's a minute's walk to the main square yet is not at all noisy at night. Can't recommend highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B
1 review
“Great central location - clean & open plan top floor - welcoming local staff”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

You will be greeted by Michelle who is locally based and is very helpful (a Kiwi with 40 years+ in Austria) - language wasn't an issue . The apartment has a reserved parking space 100 yards from the centre of the village and a few feet from the apartment. Wolfgang is a very old, well maintained village with character, built on the edge of a hill which runs down to the lake. We hired electric boats for 3 hours at a time which provided good value for money and a diving platform for our 3 kids! There are plenty of restaurants. The apartment is very clean, in excellent condition and well stocked to make your stay pleasurable and you have a view over the lake from the top floor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
2 reviews
“Excellent apparment St Wolfgang”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely apartment. Very central and very well equipped. Spotlessly clean with ample room for a family of 5. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrummyDi
Birmingham UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment is spacious and beautifully decorated. It is also a great location in the heart of St Wolfgang with all amenities in close walking distance. Although we'd hired a car we used it very little as there was so much to do in the area and it was mostly parked safely in its designated parking space.
It was all so pretty! We could see the Wolfgangsee (lake) through the rooftops and it was just a couple of minutes walk down to the shore.
There were only 4 of us, so plenty of room in this 3 bedroomed apartment. There was a sofa bed in the living area although you would need to be a heavy sleeper with the village bells chiming throughout the night and a longer 'wake up call' at 7am every morning....
This was a real home from home, with everything you could possibly need and i would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness
Liked least: village bells!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location in St Wolfgang”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment is right in the centre of St Wolfgang, but quietly situated and has designated parking. The apartment was very light and spacious for our family group of 5 adults. It is extremely well equipped and has been stylishly furnished.
We found St Wolfgang a delightful village, with a very Austrian feel despite being also a tourist draw. For example, when visiting the small church, guests were gathering for the christening of local twins. Around thirty guests arrived in national dress and the pram was decorated with branches of leaves for the occasion.
There are lots of restaurants to choose from in the village, or catering for yourself is also easy, with a well stocked small village supermarket.
The second bathroom is small, but adequate as a second facility.
The owner was extremely helpful and provided us with good directions and all the extra information we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely location in the village.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing