We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoped for the best, expected the best, got the worst”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Wolfgang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ferienparadies Leopoldhof
Ranked #4 of 46 St. Wolfgang B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We spent 3 nights at this property, in Dec-2011, during an advent trip we took to Wolfgangsee. The B&B is located in Ried, in a very beautiful setting, but you need a car to get to St. Wolfgang. We had one, so no issue there.
We were, however, very disappointed with the service. The owner gave us an icy 'welcome' upon our arrival - coud not wait to get over with our check-in. While the rooms were nice (and seemed recently renovated), the cleaning was at best superficial (which is pretty rare in Austria). The bed sheets were very tired. To top it all, the heating did not work (we had the radiators set to full power, but to no use). Breakfast could have been much better.
All in all, I would not recommend this place. We have stayed in better B&Bs in St. Wolfgang in the past, and it is a pity to go for such a place while visiting the charming area of lake Wolfgang.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iuliar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Ferienparadies Leopoldhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank testerfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank László N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Markus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unser Zimmer war für eine 3-köpfige Familie doch zu klein. Kein Balkon, das beschriebenen "groß...
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank marisa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magdalena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Wolfgang hotels
0.6 mi away
Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cortisen am See
Hotel Cortisen am See
#2 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Foersterhof Hotel
Foersterhof Hotel
#15 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seevilla Wolfgangsee
Seevilla Wolfgangsee
#4 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seebockenhotel Zum Weissen Hirschen
0.2 mi away
Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee
Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee
#5 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferienparadies Leopoldhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferienparadies Leopoldhof

Address: Ried 8, St. Wolfgang 5360, Austria
Location: Austria > Upper Austria > St. Wolfgang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in St. Wolfgang
Price Range: $169 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ferienparadies Leopoldhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing