We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint Little Treasure”

Arrow Rock Lyceum Theatre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Lyceum has been entertaining audiences in the heart of Missouri for over 50 years producing a variety of musicals, dramas and comedies. Performers, designers, directors, and technicians take residence in Arrow Rock for six months each year to bring its patrons Broadway caliber productions throughout the summer.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quaint Little Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had been wanting to visit the Lyceum Theater for quite some time and was finally able to. My 13 year old daughter and I went to see the Wizard of Oz. It was wonderful. Especially the lion. The theater is small so every seat is a good seat and all are priced at $35. I can't wait to go back and see Steel Magnolias in September this time I am going to go early and enjoy everything else that Arrow Rock has to offer.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank McGee4Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Broadway Quality in Arrow Rock, Missouri!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Whether you're just passing through the area, or you live withing driving distance, Arrow Rock Lyceum Theatre is a must see event! Nestled in a quaint village that lies within Missouri State Park boundaries, you will find friendly folks on every corner, and lots of Bed & Breakfasts for your memorable stay. There is a beautiful, sprawling campground with a lake, as well. Arrow Rock Lyceum Theatre has been amazing crowds since 1961, and is proudly one of Missouri's oldest repertory theatres! Take some time, stroll on the boardwalk, have a nice dinner at the old Tavern, or catch some fish to fry up for your supper. Then get ready for a great performance at the little church on the hill now known as Arrow Rock Lyceum Theatre!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank slmky55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have never been disappointed at the plays at this theater and the seating is very comfortable , clean bathrooms also

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nicely done”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very nice theater. The play was good and funny. We would love to see another play here. I would have liked to have met and offered my congratulations to the actors afterwards. After our matinee we enjoyed a walk through the quaint shops in town.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Lilyray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“To Kill a Mocking Bird”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

This play was wonderful. The theatre is not big and any seat is a good seat. There is always different plays every year and most are chosen from guest requests.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Trista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arrow Rock Lyceum Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Arrow Rock Lyceum Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing