We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would rather go to this hamburger fast food than any other”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Steak 'n Shake

Steak 'n Shake
Ranked #16 of 92 Restaurants in Arnold
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
Arnold, Missouri
Level Contributor
147 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“I would rather go to this hamburger fast food than any other”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I would go to this fast food over any other hamburger place in town. made fresh to order. the inside is alway very clean and the staff is supernice .

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank messmer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arnold, Missouri
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great hamburgers fries”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our experience at the Steak N Shake restaurant in Arnold, Mo. was a good one. They have great hamburgers and fries. Our waiter was alittle slow but other than that it was a good experience. We would recommend this restaurant to everyone. They also have excellent chili 5 way.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lester B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a great meal”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We often eat at Steak N' Shake multiple times when traveling to St. Louis. I was raised on these burgers and simply cannot describe the awesome factor of them!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DM_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“What happened to these places?”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We use to always depend on a trip or 2 every week to this steak n shake or even any other one. But their burgers have become total grease bombs. When you can take your bun and literally squeeze the grease out thats disgusting. Its not just the one in. Arnold. Its all of them.festus, valley park, balwin, fenton and so on. The quality of the meat is horrible. Sorry to say but never again. You can hear "im sorry" from a manager and" we wont charge you for the meal "so many times before you finally give up.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank xpurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Soto, Missouri
Level Contributor
340 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We eat here a lot with our 2 young boys and have always found the food to be great, the staff friendly and quick, the the shakes top notch. We rarely have to wait to get in, the location is very convenient, right off 55 and close to Home Depot and other shopping.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hjk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 'n Shake also viewed

 

Been to Steak 'n Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing