We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended by the front desk at the Drury”
Review of Terrazza grill - CLOSED

Terrazza grill
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Part of the Lambardo family of restaurants in St. Louis Mo.
swisher Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended by the front desk at the Drury”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The portions and staff were very satisfying. My cob salad would feed two easily with some to take back to your room and my wife's portion of pasta was huge also. Both entrees were very well prepared and the server was outstanding also!!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank brownieswisherIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    13
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service Lacking”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We went on a Sunday evening, and apart from a large group in a private room, the place was not busy. Our Toasted Ravioli appetizer was excellent, very meaty and well seasoned, with ample sauce. Our meals were also excellent, the lasagna was made with a lot of italian sausage, and had a good amount of cheese, instead of being mostly pasta, like at some cheaper italian places. My only disappointments were with service related issues. For the price, I would expect a well paced meal, not being rushed in the beginning, with plates coming out faster than we could eat, then dragging at the end waiting for the check. I have also never eaten at a restaurant where they charge extra to have some granadine added to make a Cherry Sprite or Coke. I don't expect to be nickel and dimed with poor service at a nice restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable for the whole family.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We have enjoyed meals here twice. Once for lunch for all five of us, and a nice dinner with the in-laws. Each visit was very nice starting with great servers and even better food.
We have 3 kiddos 11 and under. There is no lack of choices for them or anyone. The atmosphere is lovely. We will definately make this restaraunt a regular stop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guthrie-Five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Home Run - In the Lombardo Tradition”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I dined at this restaurant about one month ago. It was highly recommended to me by two close friends. After discovering that it was owned by the Lombardo family, longtime St. Louis restaurant owners. Having lived as a small child near their North St. Louis restaurant, and coming from an Italian background I knew it was going to be good. My wife and I decided to try it. Their menu is quite large, with something for every taste. A member of the Lombardo family greeted us at the door, and we were seated. The building and it's interior is new and well appointed. Very clean. I thought I would try something basic, pasta and meatballs. It exceeded my expectations. Wonderful. Is there a down side? Maybe. The server seemed somewhat rushed.
The bottom line. If you live in either south St. Louis or Jefferson County you should try this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank webstergrovesdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great friendly place”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

It was late at night, we just got to town checked in to our hotel, hungry, opened the night stand drawer and there was a menu for this place. Just our luck it was 50 steps from our hotel. Pizza yum. Asked eaters how their food was and they all expressed their utter like of the food!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mysticgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazza grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing