We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great variety, friendly staff, wild decor, good food, prompt attention when something isn't right. Price about average.”

54th Street Bar and Grill
Ranked #7 of 93 Restaurants in Arnold
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great variety, friendly staff, wild decor, good food, prompt attention when something isn't right. Price about average.”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

First visit. Judy is a sweetheart! Great service. Comfy booths. Appetizer comped by manager with apology when we notified our waitress two spoons stuck together by chocolate ended up on our appetizer plate. We weren't even upset. Food good, average cost. A bit too much pepper on things. Lively decor. Will go again and try a new dish. Great variety.

Helpful?
1 Thank Teddiliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    32
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arnold Mo.
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very good.”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Service was very good. Very clean. Huge menu with lots to choose from. Kinda has an applebee's feel to it. We would go back again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diamonddave206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“54th St. Grill is Wonderful.”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Had a wonderful evening out at the 54th St. Grill. The service was friendly and upbeat and the food was really good. The prices are wonderful too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank r3330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great waitress, helpful staff when I needed assistance in determining what was gluten free, food was very yum! Had asparagus, loaded mashed potatoes, sweet potato fries. It was a "side" meal as it was very late. We loved it and would definitely go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Soto, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I ate here on a "date night." The restaurant is very pleasant and active, with plenty of seating and parking. It is in the center of a large shopping area with a lot of different stores, and is right off highway 55. The menu has a lot of variety and the food was excellent. The hostess and waitress were quick, friendly and patient. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hjk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 54th Street Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to 54th Street Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing