We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Abbey Breakfast”
Review of Thee Abbey Kitchen

Thee Abbey Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Warrenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Three Abbey Breakfast”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The breakfast is wonderful!!! We started off with fresh baked bread.... the french toast was so good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    18
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't leave without trying the creamery and the baked goods!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We ate lunch here on a wednesday after hiking around Johnson Shut in's. We ordered the soup and salad. My daughter loved it so much she insisted we eat here the next day before we left.. so we did! They had zoppa toscana soup, broccoli cheddar, and cream of potato soup. ALL homemade and delicious! The rolls were delicious and fresh. The experience was great.. eating at the old boarding school in the very room used for the girls cafeteria.. albeit many years ago. The Creamery is located across the hall and they had butterscotch, cheese cake, chocolate, vanilla, and brownie flavors available. I had a scoop of the butterscotch and it was creamy, not too sweet, and perfect! My daughter got the brownie (vanilla ice cream with brownie and fudge in it) in a waffle cone. She loved it. The next day we took home a "day old" cheese stolen. It was 1/2 price. When we arrived home we tried it and it was so so good! The icing on top it what made it perfect! Now I wish I would have ordered some more baked goods to take home! It did not taste day old at all.. it was very fresh and tender. They played beautiful music in the dining room that really added to the experience. The first day Sandra waited on us. She was very sweet. The next day the owner Katherine did, and they were so busy that day but she did an excellent job. The zoppa toscana soup ran out while we were there it was THAT good. We can't wait to return to Thee Abbey Kitchen!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Peters, MO
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We decided to check out this restaurant on our trip to Elephant Rocks. The kids enjoyed their food and the rolls were amazing! My husband had the roast beef sandwich and admitted it was one of the best he has had a smalll place. The salad bar was good, the soups had a little too many onions for my liking, but I really hate onions. We fought over the huge cinnamon roll that we took with us!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenniferMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Level Contributor
512 reviews
414 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We went there for lunch on a friday and had the soup and salad bar. It is small, but the veggies were fresh and cold, and the soups were tasty and hot. The rolls that come with it are wonderful, but that large cinnamon roll was out of this world good! The sandwiches looked good to. We live to far away to drive there for dinner, but I'm betting that it is just as good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akumalholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
141 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm bread!!!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Wow, if you like bread and baked goods, made from scratch... This is a must stop! All the food is good but the bread, sweets, soup and salad bar are great. Nice folks too, owners are always there and make you feel welcome.

Its not fancy, old beautiful historic buildings and that adds to the charm. We will go back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank GadgetMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thee Abbey Kitchen also viewed

 
Fredericktown, MO
 

Been to Thee Abbey Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing