We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you like hard beds”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anderson
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great if you like hard beds”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed here in August on the way to a canoe trip. It is convenient for canoeing the Elk River. The hotel looks pretty new and was clean and nice. The beds were really hard. My sleep number is 45 on a scale of 100 so I am not the princess and the pea. Both hips were sore the next morning as I sleep on my side. I even did my trick of take the comforter off the bed and slide it under the sheet to give it some extra padding. At check out I mentioned this and she said they had just turned the mattresses that morning. I think they should invest some money in new mattresses. The breakfast was fine and standard cold fare.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    13
    3
    8
    10
See reviews for
17
7
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Paid for a room with roll bed and got here no roll bed and could not find it. Manager Sarah was absolutely rude as hell. I have never once had to deal with such rudeness and non helping people in my life. Trying to talk to her and she was yelling at me um that was the first mistake! Second was you continued to not help me so you got the husband. I told her I am done talking she needed to take care of the situation . Again, don't go assuming you know someone and act like a complete [--] ... Asked for the owners number and name and she would not give it to me. So with that said we will never recommend this hotel to anyone ...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harperclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anderson hotels

Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
418 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here, as a result of a search on Hotels.com.
I will NEVER recommend this motel or even suggest it is worth staying at.
Very difficult to find on the GPS (we ended up in a neighborhood 1.5 miles down the road) and once we found it (had to call the property and the "kid" running the front desk didn't even know where he was) was certainly not impressed with the condition of the facility.
Luckily our room was clean, although looked like it needed maintenance in the '60s. We checked for bed bugs and were surprised to see none. We had driven for 15 hours so it was nothing more than a sleep stop.
Avoid this place, it's a dump.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaAz-JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have stayed here since it was new and was a Super 8 but never again. Room was dirty, tub drained very slow, air filter for AC was packed with dirt and chairs looked like there was an orgy or all you can eat buffet served on them (see photos). Advised hotel staff that evening but they couldn't offer any help. So bad we cancelled for the next night and drove 20 minutes to stay in another hotel, which was awesome by the way. Serious though, this is the only hotel in the area (Anderson, MO) and with family in Pineville, this was always convenient but I would recommend you travel 20 minutes and stay at the Simmons Suites in Bentonville, AR. $74 per night and we thought we were in heaven.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

last stay was friendlier. this is a Choice Hotel and they are using Best Western key cards! manager is living on site? breakfast is not as good time as before!! pool area suffocating hot! unfortunately not another hotel in this town.....also

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythe, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012

nice clean friendly staff they make you feel like your part of their family pool was great and breakfast was plenty. will be traveling next year to this area looking forward to coming back. the towels were a plus nice and fluffy been to hotels in the past and you could see thru the towels. I recomend stayn there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leem32089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Not sure where to even begin... Don't stay here if you value security. The grounds are terrible, with deferred maintenance all around the building. The parking lot is sketchy with semi trucks and construction vehicles parked all about and several good parking spaces against the building blocked with cones for no apparent reason.

Front desk service was poor and unprofessional at check in, and the clerk was busy "hanging out" with a sketchy shoeless character who appears to live in the building.

The room felt like a prison. Old furniture, poor climate control, fuzzy cable tv. Not sure if the carpet anywhere in the hotel has EVER been vacuumed. There were dead bugs on the floor in the hallways, stairwells, and in my room.

Came back from dinner and the front doors were locked and no one was around. Side door was locked and the card swiper didn't work. "Fortunately" the door at the end of the hall was propped open with a rock and had a handwritten sign that said "exit only - gain entrance through front door". Said door was always propped open, even twice after I removed the rock and closed it. The door off of the indoor pool didn't even have hardware on it and was incapable of EVER being locked.

All in all, I have never felt as insecure at a hotel as I did at this one. I would not stay there again if they paid me...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler4124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
12.8 mi away
Booneslick Lodge Jane
Booneslick Lodge Jane
#1 of 1 in Pineville
35 reviews
13.6 mi away
Best Western Big Spring Lodge
19.2 mi away
Best Western TimberRidge Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Booneslick Lodge
Booneslick Lodge
#3 of 4 in Neosho
32 reviews
13.3 mi away
Super 8 Neosho
Super 8 Neosho
#2 of 4 in Neosho
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 491 E Highway 76, Anderson, MO 64831-8599 (Formerly Super 8 Anderson Missouri)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing