We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Hospitality and Great Food”
Review of Regina Deens

Regina Deens
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Amory
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fulton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Southern Hospitality and Great Food”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

First visit was today and we will for sure be back! Menu for today was Roast with new potatoes and carrots or Chicken and Dumplin's with southern style vegetables, cornbread and dessert. Food was like my Mimi and Maw cooked, which brought back wonderful memories. Owners and staff were super sweet and genuinely wanted to see we were well taken care of while we enjoyed our lunch. Super quick service with a welcoming atmosphere!!! Looking forward to our next meal at Regina Deens!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wer4happycampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amory, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home-cooked meals”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Regina Dean's is the place to go for great home, cooked meals. One never lacks for food as it is spooned plentifully. The desserts are homemade. Two different meats are served each day (closed on Monday) and they are open for Sunday buffet.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amory
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good home -style cooking”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Always have a varied menu-from chicken and dressing to fried chicken and always home-cooked vegetables.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amory, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“True Blue Southern Foo...d”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Great food with "y'all" and "sweetheart" stirred in.

Seriously, if you want great food, great service, and a REAL taste of rural MS, eat at Regina Deans.

Yes, it's a small local dive, but it packs a huge punch.

Buffett and drink is like $8. Awesome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrewblaylock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amory, Mississippi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Southern Food and Service!”
Reviewed May 18, 2011

If you need a good southern meal for lunch this is the place! Buffet style, momma's cooking with generous portions and sweet tea in a mason jar.
Service here is the best I have seen... and always with a smile.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cbfinn_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regina Deens also viewed

 

Been to Regina Deens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing