We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Annual family stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn Park
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Annual family stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stay at this hotel nearly every Thanksgiving and Christmas. They have made dramatic improvements through the recent years. We are very impressed with the decor. The entire hotel looks and smells clean. The guest room had plenty of room. The beds are true queen-size and are comfortable. (The last couple of hotels were we've stayed had double beds in the "queen" rooms.) Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The whirlpool was "just right." The only two disappointments were that the room rate has gone up, making it less of a value, and the staff was not keeping up with breakfast, despite a small crowd. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    34
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
73
22
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Friendly staff, good location next to shopping and freeway, king suite perfect for family, very comfortable lobby and welcoming atmosphere. Complimentary breakfast is value added bonus. Observed people of all ages having fun, but yet room was very quiet.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel is located within a group of hotels which made it easy to find after exiting interstate 90 at exit 178A.

We found this hotel, clean and the employees very accommodating and pleasant. We had a good breakfast which included eggs, sausage, waffles and much more included in the room price.

We did find that not having a elevator made it harder for us to book a room. They were very accommodating and found a room on the first floor for us. There is a great pool for those that like to swim.

There is complimentary coffee at all times.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hulagal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

As a person who stays in Austin quite a bit for business,Ive been to the typical hotels around here and this one is by far the nicest.The rooms are very clean and modern,ther is a pool if you have kids, plus you get a free hot breakfast in the morning"Torges" is within walking distance.If you re looking for comfort in Austin I would reccomend it for the extra few dollars..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandySSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michael, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed in one of the suites, it was comfortable and quiet, very clean and well furnished. The hotel has been recently refurbished and that reflects throught out. Great front desk staff! They accommodated our requests, were friendly and over all, gave wonderful customer service. Complimentary coffee was served all day. The pool and hot tub area were clean, water temps were comfortable. Easy access from 90. We stayed a second night!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnich_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel was very nice, one of the nicer Americinns I have stayed in. The front desk staff were welcoming and nice, It looks like the hotel has been updated in the past couple of years. The breakfast was good, they had the standard waffle station and eggs and link sausage, and cold cereals muffins and doughnuts. The only problem we had is they only have one waffle machine and a family of five was ahead of us in the breakfast area, do the math, 2:30 per waffle that's 12 minutes 30 sec. untill they were done 25 minutes untill my family all had waffles and thats just two rooms. Not really a big deal it would have been nice if they had 2 waffle irons like other hotels I've stayed at. The pool was clean and nice, overall the hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The room was OK, the pool was comfortably warm, as was the hot tub. It was clean and better then expected for a 2 * in Austin.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie_msp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Austin
Days Inn Austin
#1 of 7 in Austin
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Austin
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Austin
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
16.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Albert Lea
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
17.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin
Address: 1700 8th St NW, Austin, MN 55912-1479
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing