We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”
Review of Days Inn Austin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Austin
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I were traveling out west and stayed here one night. It was very reasonably priced. The room was small and did not have a lot of space to put our things out, like cosmetics. But the motel was very clean and the staff friendly. We did not need anything special. The breakfast was very basic but can't complain for free! I would recommend it for a one night place to sleep while on the road and not spend a lot of money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jettyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinGM, General Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and our staff to be friendly. I am sorry to see that the hotel did not exceed your expectations or wasn't anything special. We pride ourselves in trying to deliver an exceptional stay experience for all of our guests and will use your feedback to ensure we are continually working to do so. I have shared your comments with our staff and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 319 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn at the end of August on our way to IL. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I reserved two rooms with only one bed, so the rooms were smaller. If we stay there again, I would chose a room with two beds to have the extra space. Perkins is right next door, so we had supper there - good meal, good service. (At check in we received a 10% off coupon to use at Perkins, so that was a nice incentive.) There are other restaurants nearby also. Check in and check out were quick and efficient. The hotel was quiet - no one running up and down the halls, slamming doors, etc. Breakfast was the standard doughnuts, toast, some fruit, coffee, and tea.
My father in law had the second room. When we got to IL, he discovered that he had left something in the room in Austin. He made a call to the hotel and they kept it for him until we drove back through on Sunday evening on our way home. The extra effort was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB4243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinGM, General Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind comments. I am happy to read that your stay was pleasant and our staff was able to assist in getting what was left behind back to your father in law. We look forward to you and your family staying with us again. I have shared your comments with our team so we can continue to deliver the same level of cleanliness and service to all of our guests. Thank you again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AustinGM, General Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AustinGM, General Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AustinGM, General Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AustinGM, Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rehoboth5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AustinGM, Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Austin
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Austin
59 reviews
17.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Austin MN
Super 8 Austin MN
#6 of 7 in Austin
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Austin

Address: 700 16th Ave NW, I-90 Exit 178A, Austin, MN 55912-2823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: $79 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Austin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Austin offers a great option for travelers looking for comfort, convenience and value! Enjoy our daily free Lite Daybreak Breakfast, free High Speed Internet Access, expanded cable TV and Suites with Microwave, Fridge and jetted Tubs. Enjoy the Perkins Family Restaurant and Bakery adjacent to the hotel or visit Torge's Live Sports Bar featuring entertainment Friday and Saturday (next door). Hormel International Headquarters is 1 mile from the Days Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing