We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retired”
Review of Days Inn Austin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Austin
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AustinGM, General Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Austin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 311 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AustinGM, Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rehoboth5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AustinGM, Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

First impression: dirty stairway. No elevator. Bathroom tub did not appear clean. Breakfast was bad. Very stale donuts. Coffee okay,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marion K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinGM, Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

I am very sorry that we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback concerning the cleanliness issues you mentioned. Your comments will help us improve the guest experience for our future guests and we appreciate you taking the time to bring these very important issues to management attention. Please know that we take our guests comments very seriously. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marilou M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AustinGM, Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Clean, quiet, convenient, and good restaurants nearby. Staff was very nice and very accommodating. Room was perfect for our stopover on the way home from Glacier and reasonably priced. It is not the Ritz...but nice for travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinGM, Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you. It is a pleasure to read your kind feedback and we are so happy our property suited your needs well on your trip back from Glacier. We hope you had a great time, it is beautiful there!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AustinGM, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Austin, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Austin
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Austin
58 reviews
17.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Albert Lea
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Austin

Address: 700 16th Ave NW, I-90 Exit 178A, Austin, MN 55912-2823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: $74 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Austin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Austin offers a great option for travelers looking for comfort, convenience and value! Enjoy our daily free Lite Daybreak Breakfast, free High Speed Internet Access, expanded cable TV and Suites with Microwave, Fridge and jetted Tubs. Enjoy the Perkins Family Restaurant and Bakery adjacent to the hotel or visit Torge's Live Sports Bar featuring entertainment Friday and Saturday (next door). Hormel International Headquarters is 1 mile from the Days Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing