We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to go with kids” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Austin

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Austin
Ranked #5 of 55 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We offer an excellent selection of breakfast entrees, lunch and dinner entrees, as well as a variety of fresh-baked cookies, muffins and pies from our own in-store bakery. Be sure to check out our fun Kids Menu which is available all day, every day. And on Tuesdays, kids eat FREE off the Kids Menu with each adult entrée purchased!
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place to go with kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were on a road trip and eating fast food is not my thing. However, moving quickly on stops is my husbands things. The food was good and were served quickly. The kids were able to eat breakfast for dinner. Our son had the OOOOlala French Toast, so that was the joke of the weekend between my husband and son! Good, fairly quick, and not too pricey.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerkinsAustin, General Manager at Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Austin, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for stopping at Perkins in Austin and taking the time to leave us a nice comment, I am glad the ooooh lala French toast was a part of the weekend!! we hope you stop again when traveling in the Austin area. Thank you Larry Eisenberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    31
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It a Perkins”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

As always a good meal at a good price. Service was great !!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerkinsAustin, General Manager at Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Austin, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for visiting Perkins Austin! And thank you for taking the time to leave your nice comments about our Restaurant, We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon at Perkins Austin.
Thanks again Larry Eisenberg G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perkins-Good as always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Both food and service were very good. Our waitress was Desirae and she was great!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ruth4090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerkinsAustin, General Manager at Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Austin, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for your eating at Perkins Austin and taking the time to leave a nice comment about your visit, we appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.
Thank you Larry Eisenberg G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, SD
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Close to the hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We had brunch at the Perkins as it was right off the parking lot of the Holiday Inn. We had a group of ten, and they were very accommodating, allowing us to make a reservation and seating us as soon as the first of the group arrived. The service was quick, and the food was quite good. Our group ordered everything from breakfast through dinner on the menu and no one had any complaints. They were quite busy on a Sunday morning at 11:00, but Perkins always seem to be.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank chrislu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerkinsAustin, General Manager at Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Austin, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Perkins Austin, we are happy you enjoyed your meal with us!! The staff and I at Perkins Austin look forward to the opportunity to serve you and your guests in the future. thanks again for the comments.
Larry Eisenberg G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

We got a 10% discount voucher from the Inn and decided to use it. Were very pleased we did. Staff, food, decor and presentation were all first rate. The food was very good and good value for money. This was our first introduction to Perkins and we would highly recommend it to anyone.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Willowray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerkinsAustin, General Manager at Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Austin, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Welcome to Perkins!! Thank you for stopping to eat and taking the time to write such a nice trip advisor comment about your experience, I am glad you enjoyed your first Perkins visit and we hope to see you soon in the future!! Thank you Larry Eisenberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Austin also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing