We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Torge's Live Sports Pub & Grill
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Torge's has the best in regional entertainment and the coldest beer in Austin, MN! For great food and drink specials, 20 flat screen HD TV's, a large outdoor patio with heaters and fire pit, and live music, Torge's Live Sports Bar and Grill is the choice for you. Stop in and see Austin's best nightclub!
Woodbury, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Great service”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

great service and food too! Small mistake in our large parties order and that meal was taken off of the tab for us. Not necessary, but very nice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandyK765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinGM, General Manager at Torge's Live Sports Pub & Grill, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. I am happy to read that Torge’s to have great service. I am sorry about the mistake with your group but glad to read that our team was able to make it right. I have shared your comments with our entire team and we hope to see you and your group again soon. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    39
    13
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good service not good food.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The staff was friendly but the food was generic at best. BBQ pork tasted like fake smoke and the nachos were bland with a small cup of sour cream and a small cup of salsa.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TorgesLive, General Manager at Torge's Live Sports Pub & Grill, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
I want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback! On behalf of our team, I want to apologize for the quality of your pit smoked nachos, we strive to give great service, quality food and at a great value in a fun, upbeat atmosphere and we fell short on your visit. Please accept my sincerest apology and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsted, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Below average food”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a large group and not one person really liked their meal. I've gotten better pork tenderloin sandwiches at a gas station. This place is fine if all you want is a drink. Save your dining dollars for someplace else.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TorgesLive, General Manager at Torge's Live Sports Pub & Grill, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We appreciate your honest feedback with regards to your recent visit with us and want to apologize to you (and the rest of your party) for not exceeding your expectations with our food quality. Our entire staff prides themselves on actively helping to create and manage the menu and want nothing less than every guest to feel that they recieved a great meal, with great service in a fun atmosphere. I'm truely sorry for the experience that we provided and would appreciate the opportunity to have you back as our guest again in the very near future.

Thank you again,
Jeremie Slagle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awful service and food.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very poor service (took forever to get a server and they never checked back). Very average bar food with little imagination/flavour.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank XQU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TorgesLive, Manager at Torge's Live Sports Pub & Grill, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to present us with an opportunity to improve our service and food quality. On behalf of our entire team, I want to sincerely apologize for not exceeding your expectations which is our goal with every guest experience. We strive to keep our menu, entertainment and beverage selections fresh, new, and of excellent quality. Thank you again for allowing us this opportunity and for giving us some honest and appreciated feedback.

Sincerely,
Jeremie Slagle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
168 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Stopped in to see Sena Ehrhardt and her band live on Wednesday night.”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stopped in to listen to some good music and have a meal while we where there.
I had a tasty gyro with a large order of french frie's and Angelica had a large order of
buffalo chicken wing's. Over all the food was not bad.
The music was good Sena can really sing .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLYTOANYWHERE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinGM, General Manager at Torge's Live Sports Pub & Grill, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to read that you found our food to be tasty and you enjoyed our evening’s entertainment. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torge's Live Sports Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Torge's Live Sports Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing