We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Dining on Vacation”

Piggy Blues Bar-B-Que
Ranked #1 of 55 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
346 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Delicious Dining on Vacation”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We were attracted by the unique appearance. The ribs were delicious. My two children were entertained by the atmosphere and colorful signs to read. Warning... Some are not child proof. The kids meals and entrees were well priced. If we lived there, we would east there at least once a week!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerJenny8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    47
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wish we could have eaten more!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The BBQ here is amazing! Everything was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. There were great nostalgia signs on all the walls for purchase; great souvenirs. The front windows are fun, full of 'piggy' items. Eat here, you won't regret it! Our only regret was not being able to eat more! Also, the Spam museum is just up the street if you're a fan...

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It is well worth the visit”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My grandson's steered us on to this place. Great bar-b-q food, and the pulled pork sandwiches are fantastic.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little local restaurant”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I moved to Austin this summer and have been taking almost everyone who comes to visit us to Piggy Blues! We absolutely adore it. We both usually get the pulled pork, but I ordered the brisket a few weeks ago on a whim and it was amazing. That will definitely work itself into the rotation! They have gelato as dessert, but we've been so full after eating that we haven't had a chance to try it yet. They have a sauce for everyone, ranging from sweet Honey up to crazy spicy (that I haven't tried because I'm a wuss!). There are a few mustard-based options if that's your thing. The decor is pretty trippy, with signs up all over the place. Looking at the sign-covered walls is always a great way to pass the short time it takes for your food to arrive.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food!!!!!”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

good food, friendly service, higher prices, but worth it, i love the pulled pork and my dad loves it too, he said he could eat it everyday if he could. (:

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Morgan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Piggy Blues Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing