We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total lack of service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #44 of 73 Restaurants in Apple Valley
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Total lack of service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were in your establishment at 5:00 pm on April 28th. All we wanted was dinner. After seating us, three more tables were seated and were served their drinks. Nobody even approached us. The hostess walked by our table and looked the other way without even inquiring if we had been waited on. On deciding to leave the establishment, we made the three hostess's standing around at the entrance of our displeasure and the only response was "I'll get somebody" We walked out and saw the manager Brandon suddenly appear. One has to wonder where he was all this time while we were waiting. He offered us a drink and said he would have to "get to the bottom of it." Obviously, if you were any kind of a manager (Brandon) you'd know what had happened and you wouldn't have to "get to the bottom of it." Maybe the three hostess's should be more observant after seating someone that that person(s) was actually being taken care of. What would they do if they were actually busy?

  • Visited April 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    3
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty - Just Right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Food was prepared and received as if it had just came out of the oven. Vegetables were excellent and fresh. Staff was very polite and not bother-some. Management came by at end and asked how was everything. Great way to communicate without waitress being present. Our waitress was excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
584 reviews
422 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Just a Applebee's....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Nothing different than another one... It's like a Mc Donald, once you have been in one, you know all....
Nothing fancy, nothing different..... Just boring.... specially for dinner in..... At least Rock-Cafe have special local exhibition ;-)

Food and taste was ok.... No surprises but one bad point: steak was cold.... This open the question: how was it cooked if temperature was cold ? Was it staying for a too long time by itself (wrong earlier order they served me) or was it prepared ahead and they forget to microwave it for finish it ?

Helpful?
Thank Bambooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Steak and Wonton Tacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

If you want to have a great steak Apple Valleys Applebees' is the way to go. Also, share a plate of the Wonton Tacos as a great appetizer during happy hour( you won't be disappointed). Our waiter Ty was polite, fast and full of knowledge of all the menu options. It's great to go watch a game there close to the t.v. sets in the bar area or relax and have a meal in the general dining area near the wrap around windows. The new re-model is very nice and there is always someone there to open or close the door on a cold day. 5 stars!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.s.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The food is not the only thing good here. The service, the atmosphere, and the drinks are all good as well. Nice location with easy access and plenty of parking. Applebee's is one of my favorite place to go eat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing