We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burnt Ends....”
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
Ranked #45 of 73 Restaurants in Apple Valley
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Burnt Ends....”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I just had a meal of the newly advertised "burnt ends" that look so good on the television advertisement. In reality they are small, 1/2 inch cubes of meat that offer no inspiration of eating good barbecue. I wouldn't order them again. For the price of two orders of the burnt ends, instead, treat yourself to a rack of baby backs for a few dollars more!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacombs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great ribs and Daves hamburger”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Dave's is always a good choice. Great barbeque and the restaurant is always clean. I always look forward to stopping in for a quick lunch or dinner.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley
Level Contributor
116 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Burnt Ends - Neither”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Went there about 9 PM this week for their burnt ends special. They were cleaning their grill and had to reassemble it for my order. The burnt ends were neither burnt nor ends. Had quite a bit of fat on the pieces. I'll pass in the future.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mah7925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interlochen, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is my favorite BBQ chain”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I love BBQ ribs! Famous Daves makes them like I make them at home( at least they taste that good)! Everything I have tried from there I have enjoyed. All the side dishes are very tasty and the type I grew up on "down home'. The green beans with bacon is my favorite side while my wife likes the cole slaw and little ears of corn. I just can't say enough about the ribs at this resturant having eaten there several times now. They also make a tasty sauce but the ribs barely needs it. In my humble opinion.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 638MichaelP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Famous Dave's is good for both dining in and take out. The Family Feast platter is especially good for take-out. Portions are generous with either option - dining in or take-out.
We've always been happy with the quality of the food as well as the selection.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing