We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Apple Valley
Certificate of Excellence
North Mankato, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

It was very clean, remodeled nicely and very accommodating for the kids baseball team. The bathrooms were clean but needed se more updating, like the rest of the room. They even has a bucket of drinks available for the team when we checked in!! Blueberry waffles was an added bonus to the standard breakfast.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are in the process of upgrading all of the bathrooms the project should be complete in the next few months. Happy the team enjoyed the drinks and the breakfast. Come and see us again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    47
    19
    15
    16
See reviews for
94
26
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crosslake
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were quite happy with our stay at this motel. Staff were kind. Breakfast was fantastic. Saved us a lot of money. Seemed to be very expensive compared to what we have paid in the past. We could only stay there because there were no other facilities in the area that would take out pet. Makes it difficult for average people to travel if pets are not allowed. Especially a 15 pound pooch. Most families have pets.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. Happy we could accommodate you and your pet and that you enjoyed the hotel. Come and see us again next time you are in the area the rates do change from season to season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Staying at the AmericInn in Apple Valley, Minnesota is like finding a secret treasure!

The hotel is clean,comfortable AND affordable. Jess, the general manager is the perfect example of "Minnesota Nice"

The breakfast buffet has a wide variety of items and believe it or not the hotel coffee is delicious!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Wow thank you for the awesome review. It is always nice to hear such positive feedback, I will be sure to pass it on to Jess and his team. Next time you are in the area stop in for more “Minnesota Nice”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Having been staying at this AmericInn for the past 10 years for our meetings held next door at Old Chicago. The staff has been awesome over the years. Love the fact I can bring my dogs with with NO issues.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for returning to our Hotel again and again and sharing your experiences. We are happy we can accommodate you and your dogs. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We booked the fireplace suite and at about 7pm the lobby was hopping and noise was pouring into our room(right above the lobby). I asked Chris at the front desk if there was a quieter room available. Within 10 minutes we were into a quiet room. I was pretty upset about the noise but they made it right. A nice getaway for me and my fiancé. Clean and nice rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your getaway with your finance. I am glad that Chris was able to turn the situation around quickly and still provided you the quiet stay you were expecting. Come see us again when you are looking for another getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentwood, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Altogether pleasant stay in all respects. Great staff, surprisingly good breakfast, super comfortable beds. Would use hotel again. Only negative was strong chlorine smell from pool in entry that wafted into lounge/eating area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We just revamped our breakfast, happy to hear you enjoyed it. Thank you for pointing out the strong chlorine smell I have since had maintenance correct the problem so that will no longer be an issue. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I am an over-the-road trucker and have the pleasure of occasionally staying here with Jess and his most excellent staff. I am always made to feel welcome by those who know me and those who are new to me. My room is clean and inviting without exception. Everyone who works here is helpful, pleasant and willing to provide extra TLC with a smile. Jess has respect for his staff and it is obvious that they like him. Quite a feat for a manager in a service industry. My favorite aspect of staying here is the comfortable bed and the wonderful linens. So white and soft, when you spend most of your time in a truck this is a little slice of heaven. I recently had cause to stay at a different hotel, one with a good reputation, and was quite disappointed. My white socks told a tale of a very dirty carpet, and a wake up call request seemed to annoy the desk clerk. I love the pool. I know how much effort it is to maintain a clean and sanitary spa, sauna and pool. I am a former lab tech and am still concerned about bacteria etc. I have no reservations about swimming here at all. Truckers can be a tough lot to please and can be at times unreasonable. (NO!!!) I have yet to see one shake up anyone here. That in itself is noteworthy. I live in New Hampshire, and I consider this my home away from home. Thank you to the entire Americinn family for making my life better. Even before I leave I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback, I will pass it on to Jess and his team. Next time the road leads you to Apple Valley you know you can count on being welcomed with a smile at your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apple Valley
0.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
Address: 15000 Glazier Ave, Apple Valley, MN 55124-6456
Location: United States > Minnesota > Apple Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Apple Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Apple Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing