We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids would like it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Apple Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kids would like it”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Guess they are doing updates to the room. I don't think housekeeping knows how to clean toilets or bath tub faucets I was taking a bath and turned my head saw inside the toilet bowl and GROSS. There was also soap scum on the faucet in tub. Lesson- bring ur own comet. The pool was great really warm but comfortable the whirlpool is a nice size and loved the sauna because it was cold. We stayed two nights and on the first night they had vegetable soup in the lobby. Breakfast was ok might be better because they were remodeling the counter. Nice choice of coffees and teas but only available till coffee gets cold. The lobby was nice had a fireplace and tv with remotes so you could sit out there instead of room. Close to everything Walmart target tons if places. I'd go back but with comet and toilet brush in hand

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blank44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I would like to apologize for the issues you discovered in the bathroom. I hope you do come back as I am certain you will be pleased with the cleanliness of your entire room. Yes, we are remodeling the guest rooms and have now completed an update to the breakfast which is now offering sausage and egg patties and biscuits and gravy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    50
    19
    15
    17
See reviews for
95
29
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times (4+) and this time we were so disappointed!! When we checked in, our bed coverings were covered in black dog hair and muddy foot prints. Our couch and chair were also covered in dog hair. We called the front desk and the front desk clerk brought us clean bed linens and a vacuum cleaner. He offered to make the bed for us, but we said we would do it ourselves. We vacuumed the couch & chair as well. My parents were also staying at this hotel at the same time & my mom had requested a recliner (she has to sleep in one due to hip surgery). She was promised over the phone 3 different times that there would be a recliner in her room upon check in. When we arrived, there was no recliner and she did not receive a recliner until Day 2 of our stay. We had also recommended this hotel to two other family members and their room was dirty as well and they had no hangers. All of our other stays have been great and so we were really disappointed this time. Unfortunately or conveniently, the manager of the hotel was gone the duration of our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I would like to sincerely apologize for your experience during your recent stay. I have held a meeting with the housekeeping staff and we have implemented a stringent procedure of daily room checks to ensure that each room we rent out is in perfect condition. Regarding the recliner, I do apologize that it was not delivered prior to check in. I was informed that there was not one available until the second day, but this is not an excuse as I realize it was very important that your mom received one before her first night's sleep. Please consider staying with us again so we can prove to you that this was a one time bad expereince and we will impress you during any future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by how many restaurants and retail businesses were nearby -- it was great to have lots of options for food and some places to kill time between other activities. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient, and our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The main lobby had a nice layout and the free breakfast was a nice bonus -- nothing fancy, but a solid mix of cereals, pastries, bagels, toast and a waffle iron.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strongerthandirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for the nice review and for providing some great information for our future guests. We hope you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Seeing the Minnesota zoo with family was great we stayed at the AmericInn Hotel in Apple Valley for $68.00 a night for 3 nights. The staff got us checked in quickly and showed us to our room. The room was very good sized and the beds were clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed sleeping on the pull out. We were very happy that there was free parking as we did a lot of driving to the Zoo and several other places including the mall of America. It was the best vacation with the whole family that we can remember. Free Breakfast was very good and they kept it replenished. The swimming pool was a favorite of the kids, my husband and I enjoyed the hot tub to relax.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay during your family trip and for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here in late August. The location south of Minneapolis is convienent if you have a car. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. The interstate is a little bit of a drive and at the time of my stay there was construction that slowed my progress. The furnishings are run of the mill. My room was clean enough; not spotless but I am extremely picky. The front desk staff seems young and inexperienced but I didn't have any specific issues during my brief stay. I booked the room at the last minute thru Hotels.com for a good rate of $75 which seemed about the right value. I didn't eat breakfast in the morning so I can't comment on the quality of the food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caknoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. We are currently upgrading the hotel and our number one goal is to exceed the standards of both our guests and this franchise. Please allow us to prove this to you during a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Since my first nights stay way back in June, this hotel has truely amazed me with it's hospitality and attention to detail. This hotel is in the midst of remodel of everything but not once has there been disruption because of it. I am completely astonished by the depth of involvement from house keepers to upper management. Because of this constant attention to detail i have chosen to call this my home. Y not?? I have a pool sauna hot tub hot breakfast dogs are allowed and every single time i walk thru the door im greeted with a smile and that's amazing. I have witnessed issues thst may arrise and each employee is dedicated and trained properly to take care of the issues in a professional way and most importantly it's because they care not just because it a job. Thank you all of the staff at americinn for living hospitality especially in a society that is severely lacking. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.there is a huge weight lifted when u are assured u will be well taken care of ! Deffinately a place of value!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommajulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We take pride in the work we are doing at the property but mostly in creating a sense of home for all of our guests. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook Island, SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed at this motel as we have in the past. New owners, two brothers, who are putting in money and redoing a lot that was needed. It was a 5 night stay and was fairly satisfactory even though the breakfasts were the usual---Poor. On the last day had trouble with the toilet but I figured out how to flush it. Showed it to the maintenance man who said he would get it repaired. Returned to the room late in the evening to find that the toilet was not working at all. No maintenance man on duty and none could be contacted. Asked desk to find me another room. None available--sold out. Asked to find local hotel. All sold out. Asked desk what were their recommendations. They had none. Asked them to call the manager. Called back and said he was not available and they had no suggestions other that to come down the stairs during the night and use the lobby facilities. Next morning asked if manager was contacted and they said he could not be reached. Told them I did not want to pay for the room for that night. Said they couldn't change the bill without manager approval. Checked out and asked manager to call me. Still waiting--no call. Some day something bad will happen such as a death in the motel. Wonder where the manager will be. Wonder if I will ever get the deduction for the room. Wonder if the manager would book a room in another motel without a toilet. I doubt it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
First of all I would like to sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to post your review. To see through our individual guest’s viewpoints is the best way we can improve on all future guest’s stays with us. Please consider staying with us again as we would like a chance to show you the improvements that we have and will continue to make.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apple Valley
0.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#5 of 9 in Burnsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
Address: 15000 Glazier Ave, Apple Valley, MN 55124-6456
Location: United States > Minnesota > Apple Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Apple Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Apple Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing