We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel that has fallen behind.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Apple Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Average hotel that has fallen behind.”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I would call this an average hotel that has fallen behind. We stayed in the hotel two nights. My biggest complaint is the air quality. I have allergies to dust but the rest of my family does not and all of us had a hard time breathing through the night. There was an inch thick of dust in the vent in the bathroom!

Other than that, the rooms were not overly nice but nice enough, mattresses were comfortable (not too hard and not too soft), and they offered a breakfast in the morning. Swimming pool seemed clean and there is plenty of parking. It was also nice to have a fridge in the room.

I will say that the sound quality was excellent. I didn't hear any other guests and even though this hotel is located at a busy intersection I did not hear the traffic.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nangobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    50
    19
    15
    17
See reviews for
95
29
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Good place great breakfast clean room parking on a Saturday nite not so much but will stay there any time

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shep06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We pulled up to the hotel and were worried. The parking lot had trash lying around. The room was very dated and not especially clean (cob webs above sink lights, stains on the couch and chair in suite, thick dust on top of head board and the walls need a good scrubbing). There was one bar of soap available in the room I guess we were supposed to share it between the sink and the shower. I did discuss the issues with the clerk at check out so hopefully the problems will be taken care of. There was a power strip with the fridge, microwave, TV and light plugged in to it. Does this meet fire code?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnash01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed here when my husband flew in for mid tour leave from Afghanistan. We surprised our kids by having him picked up at the airport by the shuttle and knock on our door. The staff was amazing with there help and keeping me informed without spoiling the surprise!! We also planned a trip to the MN Zoo and mall of America. This was the perfect location for everything! The room was very nice and clean! The kids had a blast in the pool! Thank you so much for making our special trip a great one!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaHowg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2010

hotels gone down hill. I stayed a few days ago.. all I can say is EWWWWW.
I use to stay there a lot because a friend use to work there. Never again..

Oh by the way for the poster of the BAT. Yes, your right. I've heard several Bat story's from previous employees. Usually Spring early summer they come out. watch your head as you come in the front door. I've had one fly at me before but it was outside near the building.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outdoorsgirl004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wabasha, Mn
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel many times. The rooms are fine, the service is excellent. The staff could not be more accomodating. It's close to many restaurants. We have found the Park 'n Fly to be very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris47buy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2010

A fine stay for the price. The room was clean (my top priority) and everything worked properly. The room smelled a bit strange at first, I believe because despite it being non-smoking, someone had smoked in it recently. I always travel with a scented candle, so problem solved. When we headed out for an impromptu visit to a friend, Karen, at the front desk, was extremely kind and helpful finding an address, phone number, and directions for our little adventure. She really went beyond the call of duty! Many thanks to her. The breakfast wasn't anything special, but it filled my belly.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waunamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apple Valley
0.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#5 of 9 in Burnsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
Address: 15000 Glazier Ave, Apple Valley, MN 55124-6456
Location: United States > Minnesota > Apple Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Apple Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Apple Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing