We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
142
146
101
86
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
142
146
101
86
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park lake cafe zip line mini golf main restaurant nice view of the lake summer vacation whole family waterpark bonfire arcade lakes mn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 523 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2019

We, like others stayed for the night for the State Trap Shooting event. Rooms are nice sized, but boy, could they use some updates! Seems to be dating back to 70's to 80's decor. The fridge had what appeared to be mold in it and hadn't been wiped down - food stains left in it. The desk chair had holes worn in it from rubbing on the desk. The bedspreads really looked like they hadn't been washed for quite some time. The closet doors were huge and off-track - took a while for us to fix them and put them on-track to open them. It also took about a solid 10 minutes to get hot water into the shower - I had resorted to just braving it and taking a colder shower, but warm water finally came through.
Had dinner at the Lake Restaurant - guessing they maybe had 1 cook in the kitchen. It took an hour plus to get our food - one of our group had a salad with dinner and that took at least 45 minutes to come out. The restaurant was not that busy and the waitress offered no 'I'm sorry, the kitchen is backed up...' only 'we just got really busy here' under her breath when we finally asked how much longer...ummm, no more busy than when we first got there...lots of empty tables. Went to try to track down the Manager/Host guy that was seating people, but he had disappeared from the scene. The food was good when it was finally served, but we could have gone out and come back by the time we finally got our meal. For a Saturday night at a resort, one would think they would be much better prepared!!
Outside bar was nice, but it closed early - probably around 7-8:00 - again, a Saturday night at a resort and the bar is closed?? There was an inside bar, but the music/noise level didn't allow for much conversation.
Overall, grounds were nice, hotel is lacking any luster/appeal, would have been very upset if we had actually not had a discount and paid full price for any period of vacation. Absolutely not worth the full price!!

Room tip: Lake view rooms available with balcony
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Thank you for the great feedback. We will share this with the managers and take corrective action to ensure that it doesn't happen again. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future to show you the level of service and accommodations you expect and deserve from Arrowwood Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

My family spent the night at this resort while participating in the state trap shoot. Our room has two queen beds and a walk out patio view of the mini golf course and the lake in the distance. Our room was nice sized. The bathroom was small and smelled of vomit. It was a nauseating smell. The shower pressure was amazing but I noticed the toilet in our room, 238, had rust stains. The bed slept in was so hard it hurt my hips.
The property is very nice and had so many fun activities to offer. Beach volleyball, corn hike, fire pit, 3 pools, indoor tennis court, Mini golf to name a few. As guests you could use sup, kayaks and paddle boats as you wish and you could rent a boat or jet ski for an added price. Our group took a trip around the lake in a pontoon. It was a very nice, quiet night on the lake. The outside bar was playing fun music and offered a multitude of drinks and shots for the brave. We decided to eat outside and it started to rain. Our waitress moved us idiots and ran our food to us in the rain. She is very good at her job. She went above and beyond for us. We did not visit the water park but we did visit the indoor pool. It was small and dreary but the kids liked it. The hot tub was so loud that I couldn’t wait for it to cycle through so I could hear the conversation around me. Overall it was a fun stay but it is showing its age. At one time I bet that place was the place to be seen and stay at. It definitely needs updates and the cleaning people need to try harder as the place lacked In cleanliness. I would visit again if i. The area but not for an extended stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank lahianagirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

We had a three night stay reserved months ago and recently added another confirmed night up front. This had to be done via two separate reservations (which seemed odd that a real hotel could not figure out how to combine the two). When the second reservation was made we verified that we had the same rom type and would not need to change rooms.

When we checked in we confirmed that we had the same room for the four nights and would not need to change rooms. Our full stay check in was complete at that time.

At 11:30am the next day the front desk called and was yelling at us to get out of the room because we had a 11:00am check out. We informed them of the above and the desk staff we did not have any other reservations and had to leave. Very rude. Very demanding. And very clueless.

This was finally figured out by the desk but they still had the attitude that this was our fault.

So fellow travelers, watch out for Arrowwood because they can and do mess up your reservations.

And for Arrowwood management I suggest you upgrade your systems to this century and put your desk staff through personality classes.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank BigDogFrisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

We sincerely apologize for the confusion with your reservations and how it was handled at the front desk. There is simply no excuse for this and we completely fell short of meeting your expectations. Again, our sincere apologies. We hope you give us an opportunity in the future to make this up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Because we have a cabin nearby, we have visited Arrowwood for over twenty years. In its beginning, it was a magical place, somewhere special to visit, summer and winter. The Scandinavian themed restaurant was a treasure, with Swedish-themed decor and a crackling fire . We stayed there while visiting relatives in town a few times. With each passing year, it has become more like a freeway motel, with big buffet dinners, poorly served. While we used to be sure to enjoy a special breakfast there, a rainy evening walleye dinner, or have a classy place to lodge out-of-town guests, we would not consider it now. The hotel is so in need of an upgrade, we wouldn't consider paying their prices. It is a loss for us, and for the area. We'd love to hear when it is upgraded.

I had to choose a recent stay date, although I have not stayed there for years, since it has begun going downhill.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigg333r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm sorry to read how feel Arrowwood has declined over the years. I would love to invite you to give us a try again. It sounds like it's been quite a while since you've actually stayed with us or eaten in the Lake Cafe or the outdoor Deck Bar and Grill. Please give us an opportunity to serve you again. We would love a chance to show you the level of service and quality you expect and deserve from Arrowwood Resort. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

I attended an annual conference here last week. The resort is on beautiful property, but the resort itself is worn out. The Rafters lounge upstairs is nothing short of filthy, we hardly wanted to sit in the chairs. There were buckets all around catching leaks from the ceilings. The beds in the room were sagging and squeaky. The air system is knobs on the unit, hi-medium-low. Thank goodness the window opened. This is a great place if you plan on spending your time outside.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank C-SoBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Thank you for attending your annual conference at Arrowwood Resort. We appreciate the review and the helpful feedback you provided. I apologize for the issues you mentioned to us. I have addressed these issues with the appropriate departments to ensure that they are addressed. I hope we see you again soon! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews