We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$114
Priceline$114
Hotels.com$114
Agoda.com$114
FindHotel$114
Orbitz.com$114
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
142
146
101
86
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
142
146
101
86
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park lake cafe zip line mini golf main restaurant nice view of the lake summer vacation whole family waterpark bonfire arcade lakes mn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 523 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple nights for a business conference! It was great- the rooms are nice and spacious, beds are comfortable. The view of the lake is beautiful! The atmosphere is peaceful. The amenities are really good- restaurants, mini golf, bonfire pits, etc. the waterpark was not open during my stay but I will come back to check that out. The resort is not far from grocery stores, shops, etc. I highly recommend staying here! Though I was not here with family, I would recommend this place for a good weekend with kids.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank ttbarlow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Thank you for attending your conference at Arrowwood Resort. We appreciate the great comments and are happy to see you enjoyed a lot of the amenities the resort has to offer. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope you return with your family soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

We were in town for the Christian Cup tournament, this was our first time staying at an Arrowwood resort. I will admit that reading previous reviews, we were slightly nervous to stay but decided to keep our reservations and just go in with low expectations. We were very impressed with the hotel and services we received.

Cons –
• Dark and dim hallways that felt very maze like.
• Not enough tables and chairs in the pool area
• Saturday night not enough tubes to guest ratio
Pros –
• Spacious rooms
• Friendly staff
• Attentive Lifeguards

We did not notice any musty smells in the hotel rooms as previously stated, we were on the second floor. Being that we were there for a hockey tournament we did potlucks with a few other families for lunches and dinner and we never felt there wasn’t enough room for everyone during meal times. Housekeeping was great, we never had our room serviced as we were heading in for a nap when they were ready to clean our room, however we were able to get a large trash bag and extra towels for the bath at this time.

Rounding back to the water park, it was great. The only real downside is they allow outside guest to come in, which was noticeable on Saturday night when there were no tubes, or tables available. My five-year-old was in the kiddie pool and a group of 5 12-14-year-old girls thought they needed to take over the slides making a chain going down. They smoked my five-year-old who in turn hit his head on the slide, before myself or my husband could say anything to the group of girls the lifeguard had gotten on them and removed them from the kiddie pool.

The only other issue I had with the water park was that the lazy river is shallow, to very shallow and all the kids and adults in our party have bruised and skinned up knees. Overall the pool was a blast, and the kids had a great time.

We did not try the lounge, or the gift shop we did have breakfast at the Lake Café both Saturday and Sunday. The service on Saturday we great, we did the buffet and the waitstaff kept checking in to make sure we were well taken care of. Sunday, they seemed very understaffed to handle the hotel guest and outside guest coming in for their Sunday brunch. We did not partake in the Sunday brunch and only saw a waitress when she brought our food to the table. The hostess ended up coming back over after walking past three times and seeing our empty table (i.e. no water, coffee). It was then she took our orders, but it was clear she was not accustomed to that role as she did not know what came with the meals. I surely hope our tip went to her and not the girl who delivered our food.

Overall, if we were back in the area, I could see us staying there again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 766kellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Thank you very much for staying with us at Arrowwood and for the great comments! We appreciate the great feedback and will take the appropriate action where suggested. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

While some amenities are nice (pool, waterpark, lake views), the hotel is dark, dingy and of the past. Our hallway was filled with cigarette smoke in the evenings (a non smoking hotel). Ceilings and wallpaper haven’t been freshened for what seems like decades.

Housekeeping is light and the one time our room was serviced (towels changed) during our weekend stay our door was left ajar— “latched” for 7 hours while we attended a wedding. Thankfully our belongings were as we left them, but VERY disturbing that we were offered nothing more than apology upon reporting this.

We visited the snack bar at the waterpark during our visit. Hot dogs were microwaved from frozen-buns crumbled. Our 9 year olds wouldn’t eat them.

Don’t think we’ll be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank kpgirl011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

I am so sorry to read this review. We normally get great feedback, especially regarding housekeeping and the quality of our food and beverage. I'm so sorry you were disappointed on this visit with us. Please give us a call at 320-762-1124 and ask for the general manager. We would like the opportunity to hear more and make this right! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

We book this place for a family weekend with our kids and ended up with terrible service and accommodations. When we first arrived, the person at the front desk was not nolleged at all on any of the activities going on or times for the water park. We then checked into our cabin at 4pm to find out nothing had been cleaned. After 4HRS a cleaning person came to clean, in which we had to move all our stuff and kids out for 20min. They came with a broom!!!, no vacuum. I don't think the carpet in the bedrooms or rugs have ever been vacuumed. I could have done a better job with my eyes closed. After they left, we found we were not supplied with Kleenex, oven mitts, wash clothes, towels for the kitchen. So more waiting on this which took another hour. The next morning we find out our water wasn't working along with the other cabins which isn't fun when you have 3 kids. The wood floor throughout the kitchen and dining is coming apart, sliding back and forth so this was great for the kids to cut themselves or tripping. They didn't even have a toilet paper holder fixed, the holder was there but no rod. Overall we paid $275/night for a place you shouldn't have to worry about these issues and have a fun vacation with our kids. But instead spent a day fixing and waiting on things to be cleaned and items that we didn't have. Don't waste your money and find the several other resorts to spend it. Because after this experience we will be looking else where.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

We are terribly disappointed to read this review. This is not the level of cleanliness or service that we strive for at Arrowwood Resort. Thank you for letting us know about this. We would love a opportunity to talk with you and make this right! Please give us a call at 320-762-1124 and ask for the General Manager or email us at resort@arrowwoodresort.com. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

This was our second trip to Arrowwood for a nice winter getaway with friends. There are many good things about Arrowwood and many bad things, but overall we've come to the conclusion that it just isn't worth the amount that you pay.

First off, there are several things that aren't anything that can be realistically fixed. The place is packed, and parking is often a chore. There are tons of people in the waterpark at all times and never anywhere close to enough tables. The building is very dated and feels old.

Then there are the things that the resort could easily change but for whatever reason doesn't. Cleanliness in the rooms is subpar at best. My kids found an old used gatorade bottle and other trash under one of the beds. There was someone else's kid's swimsuit in one of the dresser drawers. The bath tub had a long black hair in it, and no one in my family has long black hair. Carpets in the rooms are worn out and coming up in the corners of the room. There is a notorious spot on the lazy river where you can't avoid having ice cold water drip on you from the waterslide overhead. The waterpark ran out of towels and did not replace them for at least an hour. There are never enough luggage carts available for check in or check out, and rooms are a very long way from the lobby. The hallways and rooms smell like old hotel.

That said, there are plusses as well. The rooms are very large and good for having multiple family gatherings. The waterpark is a blast for the kids. There is a second pool area that is low key and relaxing (although while we were there someone's kid pooped in the pool -- hotel staff handled that very well, I must say, but...that's gross.) All told, though, we spent more than $700 on a two night stay with a family of four (a package deal with room, waterpark, and breakfast two days), and at that price point you could stay in a much better kept hotel with better amenities.

Date of stay: February 2019
3  Thank 875benw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Thank you for staying with us at Arrowwood Resort and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate our guests comments as they let us know what we are dong well and where we can improve! Presidents day weekend is always busy at Arrowwood and the waterpark was very busy this weekend. We think the weather was definitely a factor and the cold moved more people inside all at once. We will try to address the seating issue, but there is only so much room on the pool deck and adding more tables and chairs isn't always an option. Thank you for mentioning the housekeeping issues you had in your room. There is no excuse for this and I can assure you that we will address this with the staff to ensure it doesn't happen again. The maintenance issues you mentioned have been addressed as well. Please give us a call to specifically address these issues and allow us the opportunity to compensate you!
Thank you again for the great feed back. We look forward to hearing from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews