We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
FindHotel
$105
View deal
Expedia.com$109
Hotels.com$109
Trip.com$128
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
142
146
101
86
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
142
146
101
86
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park lake cafe deck bar zip line mini golf main restaurant nice view of the lake summer vacation whole family waterpark bonfire arcade lakes mn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 523 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

First, know that I had to stay here for a conference.
My room in the suite wing was dark, partly from how it was decorated and partly because I only got early morning sun. Even though it was clean, it smelled musty and like chlorine. The smell never went away.

I was impressed by the happy hour special Rafters offered according to their website - except they didn't actually offer that special. The buffet provided for our breakfast and lunches was adequate, but nothing special.

I was in meetings all day, so didn't do much around the resort.

And one question - there are white folding chairs all over the place. What's up with that? Did they not buy enough outdoor chairs? It just looks strange...

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank chocolate_dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Thank you for your review of Arrowwood Resort. I am very sorry for the musty smell of your room. We will definitely have our housekeepers on the lookout for any rooms that smell musty so we can address the problem. As for the white chairs, we did have an outdoor wedding that weekend and they were set up for the ceremony. I am guessing that those are the chairs you were referencing. We hope you come back and enjoy some of the many amenities Arrowwood has to offer when you aren't stuck in meetings all day.
Thank you again!

Colin McKim
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

This hotel has gone out of their way to accommodate us. They keep all of the rooms together on the same floor, as we have requested. They make sure we have everything we need and continue to ask during the stay. Our group enjoyed fishing, the pools, waterpark and mini golf. The only complaint was they closed the mini golf early evening as they said no one was using it so after the long walk there to find it closed was upsetting for some of the group.

Room tip: Get a room facing the lake
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 527WilliamS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your time spent here and hope you had a relaxing stay. I am sorry to hear that you found the putting course closed, if this happens next time we do have putters at the front desk free of charge to use! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Colin McKim
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

OK it ain't a super modern Hilton. Built in 1960's it shows its age a little. Well maintained. We had a couple issues with the room that were rapidly fixed by friendly staff. AAA has some good rates which includes admission to a good sized indoor water park. Rent boats, sand beach, outside pool, choice of dining. Most hotel style rooms have decks over looking the lake.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank h2oTECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Thank you for your review of Arrowwood Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Colin McKim
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We went to Arrowwood 2 winters ago and had a great time. Our kids (ages 14 & 12) wanted to go again during the summer. We were surprised at how much there is to do! From the outdoor grill & bar to three swimming areas, a kid-sized zip line, mini golf, bike riding, volleyball, kayaks, canoes, paddle boats, paddle boards and pontoons...and a whole bunch of other things that I can't spell (!)

Room tip: Higher floors have a great view of the grounds
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarleeLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am glad to hear that you were able to come during the summer and enjoy all of the amenities that we have to offer. We hope to see you again in the winter to do some snowmobiling and cross country skiing!

Colin McKim
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Fun place but it seemed very out dated with little updates. The people who worked there are very friendly and nice, lots to do and activities are great! Our bathtub was plugged the whole time-needed drano or something and somethings like the carpet were old. We went golfing and it was a nice golf course, the golf club building seemed a little boring but again the people who worked there were super nice!

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank melissabY2254RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We take all reviews very seriously as it is one of the best ways to learn about where we can improve. We are always looking for ways to update and I will let you know that new carpet is in the works. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed some of the many amenities that we have to offer! I will also share your kind words with our staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Colin McKim
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews