We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arrowwood Resort living at Townhomes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Arrowwood Resort living at Townhomes”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in two of the townhomes with 11 family members and could not be happier with the facility. The bathrooms and kitchen are updated nicely, the TVs are a little dated but with everything to do here it's not a big deal.

The water park is clean, everything worked great and the lifeguards are attentive and watching closely. The water park does need some updates, but there is nothing about them that hinders your enjoyment of the park. The inner tubes are clean and filled with air and the slides, lazy river and other features are fun and worth the enjoyment.

The grounds are very nice, rentals of boats, put put golf and kids fishing was great. The stables were great, kids loved the horses and the staff very kind and helpful. The staff is helpful throughout the resort and call every morning to ask about laundry service and other housekeeping needs.

Ate in the Lake Cafe and the food was excellent and service great. This is a resort worth enjoying for the whole family.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    119
    80
    59
    29
See reviews for
222
44
1
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delano, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I usually travel about 2-3 times/month for work and have exposure to hotels & resorts all over the Midwest. This is the first review I have ever written about any of my stays, but wanted to vent...because this place was so below average on both cleanliness and regular maintenance/upkeep, it wouldn't be right to let it go.

We were at the Arrowwood Resort for a family reunion this past weekend, for a long weekend. When called ahead of time to ask about how the waterpark passes work, we were told $20/night for four passes. When we arrived we were told $30/night, I said why the difference and was told because we are in a loft suite. The check-in representative ended up honoring the $20/night, but it took a couple of times of me asking and I stated that I will have another family without kids in our group purchase them for the $20 then (that is when she caved and honored what I was told when I called).

As we walked to our room it was clear the building and grounds are not well maintained. From carpets with slack and pulling away from the walls to general maintenance of deck boards and concrete with cracks. We arrived to our room which was dated and wasn't very clean. We observed finger prints all over the glass sliding door in the great room and the in microwave in our kitchen. Our bathroom floor was dirty and had crumbs along the floor edge. There was a significant amount of black mold around the bathtub and at the bottom of the bathroom door. In addition, there were crackers (opened & crushed) in our couch (on top of the pull out bed), a juice box (open & empty), a cup from Applebee's and other wrappers around the unit and under the loft bed upstairs. Welcome to our room, last crew's garbage included!

We didn't say anything and figured we would make the best of the weekend. The next day about 1pm the cleaning crew stopped by for the daily clean. I told them we would be heading out in about 30 minutes. They asked if there was anything specific we needed and I said no, but I did ask them about the dishes. We had a small kitchenette in the room (no dishwasher) and had some dirty dishes. I asked if they wash the dishes. They stated we can or you can either way. I said, I will wait for you then...thanks!

We left and made a trip to the pool. I had to run back for something (kids goggles) and observed the cleaning team in action. As they made the bed in the master room, our bed pillows were set on the dirty floor (nasty, lose carpet)...not a huge deal, but still gross considering they didn't change the sheets/pillow cases. I didn't say anything and left to head back to the pool. When we later got back to our "cleaned" room, we found dirty dishes still in the sink (the cleaning team set out the dish soap and a towel next to the sink). Our sleeper sofa was left out and wasn't made, they didn't empty our garbage cans, nor did they bother to wipe down the counter or the kitchen table. We paid $249/night, plus taxes and waterpark passes...we deserved a higher level of service! (hence, this write up)

On a positive note, there are some rooms that were updated (I saw many of my other family members rooms)...about 50% are updated based on my observations. However, even if you were lucky enough to get an updated room, don't expect it to be clean. The cleaning service was poor across the board...spoke to many others (whom had similar experiences).

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room and make sure you ask what year it was updated (because if it's over 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Derek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alexandria hotels

Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were at Arrowwood for a family weekend utilizing three rooms. Overall our stay was very good with a few highlights and a few areas for improvement.

I had broken my leg and called about 4 days prior to our stay to request a wheelchair. I was told it was not necessary to reserve one of the wheelchairs but to pick one up at check-in. At check-in we were told that there were no wheel chairs available due to use by others. My first ride to the water park was on a luggage carrier. The highlight of the trip was when a housekeeping staff overheard our discussion regarding wheelchairs. After confirming there were none available she went the manager, shared our story and asked the manager if it would be possible to rent one locally for our use. She brought the wheelchair to me in the waterpark and asked if there was anything else she could help with. I believe her name was Kathy. I saw her a couple of other times during our stay and she kept asking about how to help with anything else. Every hotel should have a Kathy.

The waterpark is an excellent asset and provided much entertainment for our group. The two buffets (Italian and Sunday) were ok with Italian being below average and Sunday above average.

We will definitely consider Arrowwood for future family gatherings and hope that Kathy is still working when we are there.

Jim Foster

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimP6067TE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend with two adults a four teen girls in the two bedroom cottage. The cottage was modern with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. One bedroom had two queens and one had a single queen. Kind of over priced at $500 a night. The cottage area is a little like a close neighborhood. Would have liked to have personal space by the grill and front porch. Reminded me of our starter home where you could talk to your neighbor from your front porch. Other than that, loved it all. Rented a pontoon, reserve before you get there. Paddle boat for $10 an hour. Nice warm indoor and outdoor pools. The beach was full of geese so no swimming there. Not a great swimming lake as it is full of weeds. Found a nice deep spot in the pontoon to jump in. The Deck Burgers are the best ever at the Deck Bar and Grill. Lots to do for all of us.
Had a great $1800 weekend. Ride the horses for $25 a person. That was great!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4fargotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for staying with us in our cottages! We appreciate the feedback and the great comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Arrowwood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at many resorts and this place was too large, unkept, and over priced.

We had to call the front desk because while they said our room was inspected and ready for us there was still black hair in the shower tub from the last people.

No frisbee golf, no place to lock up your bikes and the windows looked like they had not been cleaned since they built this place.

Way over priced for the crappy accommodations. Look elsewhere if I were you!

Scott

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francisogonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I'm sorry to read that you were not happy with your stay at Arrowwood Resort. I'm so sorry about the hair you found in your tub. Thank you for letting us know so we could rectify the issue. Guest satisfaction is very important to us at Arrowwood Resort. Please contact me at the resort so we can discuss your recent stay and allow me a chance to redeem your business in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors Falls
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd year staying the week of 4th of July and after each stay we can't wait to come back! Plenty of activities for all ages. The service we received was exceptional through out the different areas of the hotel, they had great staff. They do need some updating in most of the rooms, wallpaper peeling in spots, fresh paint, new patio doors. Also, not a big deal to us but one of the water slides were down our entire stay and the jets in the hot tub in the waterpark were down. They also have one of, if not the best firework shows in Minnesota! If looking for a full all around family vacation look to make your stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the great comments and the helpful feedback! We are happy to read you really enjoyed the resort, had outstanding service and enjoyed the fireworks! We did have pump go out on the waterslide as you mentioned. I'm happy to report that it has been replaced and is up and running again!

Thank you again for your recommendation to others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I spent one night at the property and had two colleagues from Europe with me. Excellent service, prompt check in/out, beautiful premises... got a corporate rate from one of the machine builders in the area, I will stay again next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
It is a pleasure to read great feedback from our business travelers. Thank you for the great comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Arrowwood Resort soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
5.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Alexandria Inn
Best Western Alexandria Inn
#3 of 12 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#10 of 12 in Alexandria
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Alexandria MN
Days Inn Alexandria MN
#11 of 12 in Alexandria
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

Property: Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2100 Arrowwood Ln NW, Alexandria, MN 56308-9063
Location: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowwood Resort And Conference Center
Arrowwood Hotel Alexandria
Arrowwood Resort Alexandria
Alexandria Arrowwood Resort
Arrowwood a Radisson Resort Alexandria
Arrowwood Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing