We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous resort...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Tremendous resort...great accomadations, stayed at the cottages...wow close to beautiful Lake Darling..much to do golf,horse back riding, water park, employees tremendously friendly..A+ place to stay...clean rooms, food was fantastic, easily accessible for the handicapped

Room Tip: Cottages are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for the great comments about Arrowwood Resort! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 428 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

The halls are old and creeping. The lighting is dark and depressing. The walk to the room was a VERY LONG zig-zagged( see the map). We stayed in room 244. Room service was fast and correct. Would not recommend this end of the resort. If you are claustrophobic this will be good for you :( bathroom is small. The room itself is large but too dark.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Gage H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

I love The Shining! That's very funny! I'm sorry you were put in the last room at the end of the hall. It can be a long walk! The hotel is designed so the majority of rooms have a great lake view, so hopefully it was worth the walk. We do try our best to honor all our guest requests, so next time, please let us know you would prefer something closer to the lobby.

Thank you for your review of Arrowwood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I came here for business but added some vacation time to extend my stay. Very friendly where ever you are in the hotel. From the front desk to the lounge, to the restaurant, to the golf course. Plenty to do for everyone in the family or just here on business. If you just want to rest or be active they have it all. I will be back again.

Room Tip: Just be sure to get a room facing the water so you can watch the awesome sun rise if you are an earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for the great review and the comments regarding our great staff! We appreciate the nice comments about the facilities and the recreation options we offer our guests! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We spent the Labor Day weekend and it was packed. We got 4 passes for the waterpark and non motorized recreation. There's just not enough canoe or kayak available. They had the bikes too but do not have a very nice trail. But I liked that they have the pingpong tables and indoor pool. We had dinner at the Lake Cafe. Long wait and the server forgot our silverwares when they served our appetizers. And we have to wait because there was no one around to ask.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for the nice review! Labor Day weekend is a busy one for the resort, but I'm glad you were able to use all the recreation the resort has to offer. I apologize for the delay in the Lake Café, I shared your comments with the restaurant staff so that it can be corrected and wont happen to another guest. Thank you again for your review of Arrowwood Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights here, and the overall experience was great. First of all, we are in a spacious room with great lake view. The deal also provided 4 recreation pass for facility such as canoeing, putting course and other lawn games. We have been one of the restaurants called lake cafe, and I would recommend buffet but not order menu since we happened to spend 20 minutes for waiting our orders. Overall the experience was good.

Room Tip: ask for room with lake view.The view is great, plus It guarantees the room is away from the public a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryanndwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Arrowwood Resort on TripAdvisor! I'm happy you enjoyed your lake view room and the recreational opportunities the resort has to offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The family and I went to this resort because my husband hand to come here for a work. We enjoyed the water park and the nice view of the Lake.
The restaurants there were OK, mainly college kids working at them.
Although the BBQ food from the Banquet we had was wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for the nice review of Arrowwood! I'm happy you enjoyed the indoor water park and the great lake view! I also am happy to read that you enjoyed our banquet food!

Thank you again, we hope you return to Arrowwood in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Arrowwood is a great place for a corporate event. Having everything in one place works out well. Comfortable accommodations, multiple meeting space options, good food and even activities for the kids if the family comes along. Definitely worth considering for your next event.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twispette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments! We appreciate being recognized as a great place for corporate events and family activities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
5.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
5.3 mi away
Best Western Alexandria Inn
Best Western Alexandria Inn
#2 of 12 in Alexandria
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#9 of 12 in Alexandria
124 reviews
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Alexandria MN
Days Inn Alexandria MN
#10 of 12 in Alexandria
279 reviews
18.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Glenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2100 Arrowwood Ln NW, Alexandria, MN 56308-9063
Location: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: $109 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowwood Resort And Conference Center
Arrowwood Hotel Alexandria
Arrowwood Resort Alexandria
Alexandria Arrowwood Resort
Arrowwood a Radisson Resort Alexandria
Arrowwood Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing