We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort for activities for everyone!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Browerville, MN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Resort for activities for everyone!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

If you're bored while staying at this place, it's your own fault! The rooms are beautiful. We had a room with a balcony overlooking Lake Darling. Very comfortable beds. We booked two rooms with the intent of enjoying some cross-country skiing and tubing with our daughter and family. However, with no snow, there were still many other activities to participate in. The enclosed arena for basketball, volleyball, badmitten was a bit of disappointment. We reserved the basketball hoop, but there was no staff to enforce it. There was a volleyball court right next to it, so it was VERY crowded. It would have been nice to have had hotel supervision of the area to enforce the reservations. The water park was very nice - lots of staff supervision. Had the pizza party meal from the dining room - very good. A nice place for family reunions - activities for all ages.

Room Tip: A room overlooking Lake Darling is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyBrowerville_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments! I am very please you found plenty to do despite the fact we didn't have snow during your stay with us! We take pride in the activities we offer to families and it's always great to receive positive feedback. It was also great to hear you enjoyed the indoor waterpark and the pizza party meal you received from the dining room. I hope we have snow the next time you visit us in the winter! Thank you again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    103
    75
    54
    25
See reviews for
204
42
1
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

the property was flooded! they said you could roast marshmellows but the fire pit was flooded and they were not willing to clear the water so we as guest had to figure out how to roast the marshmellows! we had food on our floor when we got there and we had someone else's purchased gifts in the drawers and when called the front desk and complained didnt offer us a new room, gave us a free small pizza!! the waterpark was so strict and the young employees were rude! The food in the restraunt was very poor! we went down to the kids club area and the staff rolled their eyes at one of our kids! I would never return to this place for the price they charge with the poor staff!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with us about your stay last August. I sincerely apologize for the water levels you experienced during your stay. We had record rain falls in July and August causing the water levels to be the highest we have ever seen on the chain of lakes! I feel terrible you didn't know that we moved the bonfire area to the Kids Camp area. Because the water levels were so high, it was impossible for us to dry out the fire pit by the Deck Bar and Grill. You should have been advised we had moved it. I also apologize if you felt our lifeguards were too strict. Our greatest concern is the safety of our guests, they are there to enforce the rules and keep all our guests safe. We appreciate the comments you shared and would like to make it up to you. Please contact me directly so we can discuss a way to make it right! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alexandria hotels

New London, MN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

My extended family (10 of us) Stayed at Arrowwood Townhomes for a long weekend. We were there to attend a family wedding, but arrived a day early to enjoy the water park. The townhomes are absolutely beautiful, very comfortable, everything you need (minus food) is supplied. There was plenty of room for all of us! The water park was right next door, just a short walk. The kids (and adults too) had a great time at the water park! Everything was very clean. The cost was a little more vs us all getting seperate rooms in the resort, but being able to hang out in a home-like setting and make our own meals was priceless. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Some of the townhomes are accessed straight from the parking lot level, other townhomes are accessed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about the Arrowwood Townhomes and your long weekend stay at Arrowwood Resort. We appreciate the positive feedback and the "Room Tip" you suggest is great for future guests. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT PAUL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Our social sorority, Beta Sigma Phi, had it's annual convention at Arrowwood the first weekend in October. We checked in Friday, September 30 around 2:30 and were able to get into our rooms right away. There were over 150 of us all together, and the staff made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The meals, though prepared and served for over one hundred people were excellent. The facilities were exceptional for a large group and we were provided with spacious meeting rooms and a great ballroom for meals.

I'm not sure if the waterpark was open, since we were too busy to check it out. We stayed in one of the three bedroom townhouses - actually the lower one closest to the waterpark. It provided comfortable beds, a fully appointed kitchen, nice size living and dining rooms and a large deck in front, overlooking the pond, with fountain and the lake. Friends who stayed in the hotel, also reported that the rooms were large and comfortable.

The fall scenery was great and we enjoyed the nearby Carlos Creek Winery, especially the great Irish music provided on Saturday afternoon!

Room Tip: The townhouses are roomy and seem like they are all built to provide a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KTSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you for the great review of Arrowwod! We have many social and group events at Arrowwood, so your comments are great for those who may be planning a future event. We look forward to hosting your group again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

I've stayed at Arrowwood almost every year for 20 years for a conference.
While the rooms in the new wings were nice, the rooms in the older part of the hotel were pretty dated and gloomy. Recently they have been redecorating and renovating and it is a marked improvement. Loved the triple sheeting on the beds with no bedspread. Nice TV, fridge and microwave. Also a coffee maker and free WIFI. The older rooms are still a bit dark. Maybe some track lighting would help. But overall very nice. The conference facilities are very good. Friends stayed in one of the townhomes which would be terrific for a family, but they are a hike to the restaurant (probably not a big deal since they have a full kitchen). Nice grounds with walking trails. The food was very good considering they were serving 400 people at the same time. Staff helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms on the lake side are a bit dark but have a nice balcony with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding the conference you attended at Arrowwood! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms. I appreciate the nice comments about the group meals! 400 people is a big group, I am happy you felt the food was very good and the staff was helpful and friendly. We look forward to serving you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

What a great fall destination! Fun waterpark for the kids, separate pool and hottub from the waterpark, walking paths, golf, beautiful views, delicious food (and reasonably priced) in the restaurant - the Sunday brunch was wonderful! And, if you have time drive out to the Carlos Creek Winery.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Wow, nice comments! Thank you for taking the time to share them on TripAdvisor! I am glad you enjoyed the resort, all the activities and the Sunday Brunch. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
Level Contributor
157 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed here for a business conference. We had a king room with a fairly comfortable bed and an air conditioner that worked pretty well. The room also had a fridge but not sure if it had a microwave. The room also a desk that butted up to the side of the bed and seemed a little uncomfortable. The bathroom was nice sized, had plenty of towels and amenities, but housekeeping could of done a little better job of cleaning the toilet as the same stain remained for three days. The food at the conference was pretty good and the restaurant overlooked the lake and had a nice view.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for the great review! I am happy you enjoyed your business conference, the food and the facilities while at Arrowwood. We do have both refridgerators and microwaves in all of our rooms, you must have missed seeing the microwave if you didn't have an opportunity to use it.

We appreciate the positive comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
5.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
#3 of 12 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Alexandria MN
Days Inn Alexandria MN
#10 of 12 in Alexandria
3.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#9 of 12 in Alexandria
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

Property: Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2100 Arrowwood Lane Northwest, Alexandria, MN 56308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowwood Resort And Conference Center
Arrowwood Hotel Alexandria
Arrowwood Resort Alexandria
Alexandria Arrowwood Resort
Arrowwood a Radisson Resort Alexandria
Arrowwood Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing