We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice”

Ranked #6 of 21 things to do in Alexandria
Attraction details
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“nice”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

great place to go with the family not a lot of slides BUT REALLY FUN even for me not just the kids

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank the_truth_for_U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    7
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ortonville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice waterpark”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Not a huge indoor waterpark but alot of fun for the younger kids. Super resort with outdoor golf and eating places.

Helpful?
Thank Schooner84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horace, North Dakota
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Kids loved it!”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This waterpark is a great size for my kids, ages 6 and 9. They had a lot of fun on all of the slides. We were in there earlier in the afternoon and had no trouble at all finding a table, but as the night went on, the tables did fill up, but there are plenty of chairs available. There was a snack bar to get food and drinks and you can also get mixed drinks and beer. The pizza was very good. You are able to charge to your room, so you don't have to worry about bringing cash or a credit card with you. The kids were a little bit cold in the water, so a little more heat in the water would be great, but it wasn't too bad. We will be back to this waterpark.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank KBernath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Indoor water park”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

This is a fun water park to visit however I felt that the pool was a bit cool. They do have a snack bar for goodies and offer birthday party packages. The best time to visit is 4th of July. They have a fantastic fireworks show.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Idano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Eagle, Minnesota
Level Contributor
586 reviews
211 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 606 helpful votes
“Great Water Park”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We had a family room and it was huge. Yes, it could use some upgrading like chipping paint on the doors and caulk, There is no reasonable place to get food for kids, The restaurant is overpriced. We went to mac and dons not far away. I seem to remember they used to have a great bkfst buffet.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank minneapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Splash at Arrowwood Resort also viewed

 

Been to Big Splash at Arrowwood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing