We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice stay there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Alexandria MN
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Dodge, Iowa
1 review
“Really nice stay there”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Me and my Husband stayed Valentines Day weekend at this Super 8
It was a quick check in ,friendly staff ,cleaned room
Debbie the manager there was a big help with our needs
Thank you very much R&R
It was a getaway that will remember <3

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K, General Manager at Super 8 Alexandria MN, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank You so much for your review.

It is always such a great pleasure to share reviews such as yours with my Team.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Deb Kramer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    109
    57
    21
    11
See reviews for
109
57
30
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Its the average hotel. Some maids had attitudes but ladies at the front desk I enjoyed them much they made me and my kids feel so welcomed. . I had no issues with anything the walls are really thin so you do hear everything but I didnt mind because I have kids im use to noise. . Overall it was a pretty great stay we stayed 4 nights. .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeshiaFincher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K, General Manager at Super 8 Alexandria MN, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank You for your review.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. However it is always unpleasant when I read something negative regarding my team. Customer service is our top priority so my apologies to you.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the area.

Deb Kramer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I'll start by saying the staff was great, very friendly. But the room was not very clean. Some sticky stuff on the carpet, muck behind the bathroom door, some unidentified substance splashed and dried on the wall and a couple of hairs left in the tub. Just not up to what I expect a good motel to be. The walls seemed to be paper thin and we heard lots of noise up until at least 11 and then again starting at 5 am. The beds were not very comfortable either. We had a very restless night. The breakfast was fine (included cereal, pastry, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, breads, juices, coffee) and the breakfast area was clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iloveny46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K, General Manager at Super 8 Alexandria MN, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank You for responding to Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us.

I apopogize for your room not being up to our standards. It was very disheartening to read your comments about the condition of your room. I enjoy having my team read our reviews and you can be sure this one in particular was reviewed with our housekeepers.

In the future please do not hesitate to request a different room or call the Front Desk so we have the opportunity to make things right.

Again I want to Thank You for your review and for staying with us.

Sincerley,
Deb Kramer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewall Manitoba Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It was minus 50 with a wind chill so we were glad to stop at such a friendly warm spot.
Hot soup waiting for us, even!
Room was aok, and the breakfast just fine. Will stay again!
Staff were friendly and the location was convenient to other services like shopping, gas stations and close to the Interstate. Internet worked fine as well.

Room Tip: We had a small dog, so get a ground floor, near the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Alexandria MN
Days Inn Alexandria MN
#11 of 12 in Alexandria
258 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Alexandria Inn
Best Western Alexandria Inn
#2 of 12 in Alexandria
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#9 of 12 in Alexandria
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alexandria MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alexandria MN

Property: Super 8 Alexandria MN
Address: 4620 Highway 29 S, Alexandria, MN 56308-2911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alexandria MN 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Super 8 Alexandria MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Alexandria
Super 8 Alexandria
Alexandria Super 8
Alexandria Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing