We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Alexandria MN
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stay in a variety of motels and am always on the lookout for value. The Super 8 in Alexandria ranks on the top if you are looking for value for your dollar. At 58 dollars it have a good breakfast, comfortable beds, friendly staff, and was clean. Could I find more features for a higher price? Sure. Could I find more and better features for a similar price? Not easily.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinnesotaMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K, General Manager at Super 8 Alexandria MN, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
"Thank You" for taking the time out of your busy day to respond on Trip Advisor.

It is nice to read that someone is enjoying the Wyndham Rewards program and taking advantage of it. If ever you have any suggestions or ideas for our improvement be sure to let us know!

I am glad to know you always enjoy your stay,

Sincerely,
Deb Kramer,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    109
    56
    21
    11
See reviews for
108
57
29
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BISMARCK
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room was clean but quite small. If I had brought hanging clothing, they would have been difficult to hang. The clothes bar was behind a big chair.
The super breakfast was limited.
For just an overnight stay though, the room was fine. For an extended stay, I would probably try another place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank SUSAN & WARREN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K, General Manager at Super 8 Alexandria MN, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and it is always shared with the staff.
Our Superstart breakfast meets all the requirements mandated from Wyndham Worldwide and I am sorry you were disappointed with it.
We are continulously upgrading our property to better serve our guests needs. I hope that you would stop back again when you are in the area.

Deb Kramer,GM
Alexandria Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here on our way from northern Illinois on the way to Devils Lake, ND. Our room smelled musty and was not very nice. However, the staff was nice and the continental breakfast was adequate (yogurt, bread, hard boiled eggs, cold cereal, etc.) There are only a few tables in the breakfast room and it was crowded on a Friday morning. I chose this motel for the location and price but hope I never have to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerib54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K, General Manager at Super 8 Alexandria MN, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank You for your review. I am sorry you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. The reviews we receive always help us to improve in areas that are being critiqued. We appreciate this and will continue to improve in areas that our guests find less than satisfactory.

Deb Kramer,GM
Alexandria Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Service is very friendly. The rooms are super-clean. They offer a good breakfast. There is a computer in the lobby as well as WI-FI. There is a McDonald's right next door as well as a Perkins. Many channels are included on the TV; including premium channels. The young ladies at the desk actually do treat their customers as family; something I have rarely seen in hotels. In the summer, rates can be a bit steep but that is because Alexandria has 16 lakes in or near it. Otherwise, this Super 8 is fantastic, and I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Rates are lower in fall and winter. Try to stay here these seasons if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K, General Manager at Super 8 Alexandria MN, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
It is always such a pleasure to read reviews such as this. We strive to make all of our guests feel like they are arriving home. Knowing you receive this when you visit the Super 8 of Alexandria gives our staff a great feeling of satisfaction. Customer service is very important in this industry and we take great pride in our service.

Thank you again for sharing your pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Deb Kramer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, IA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Those are my two main criteria and the Super 8 met both of those. Reasonably priced...only needed it for sleeping and the room was clean and comfortable. The location was very convenient as well. Check in was quick and easy as well as check out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K, General Manager at Super 8 Alexandria MN, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank You for taking time to send your review to Trip Advisor. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at the Alexandria Super and look forward to your visiting us again in the future.

Deb Kramer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Alexandria MN
Days Inn Alexandria MN
#11 of 12 in Alexandria
256 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Alexandria Inn
Best Western Alexandria Inn
#2 of 12 in Alexandria
186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#9 of 12 in Alexandria
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alexandria MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alexandria MN

Property: Super 8 Alexandria MN
Address: 4620 Highway 29 S, Alexandria, MN 56308-2911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alexandria MN 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Alexandria MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Alexandria
Super 8 Alexandria
Alexandria Super 8
Alexandria Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing