We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Alexandria, MN
Nearby Hotels
$111
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Alexandria Inn(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Alexandria MN(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$85
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyline Motel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$66
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
GrandStay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
66
64
43
63
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
64
43
63
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat room for the moneypool area was very niceroom was comfortable and cleancomfortable stayhotel staffstaff was friendlya great place to stayan updatecalled the front deskfridge and microwaveking suiteinnschannels
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 306 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed here Friday night while we in town for a wedding. Check-in was super fast. The room was clean, a little outdated but cozy. We enjoyed the hot tub and breakfast was fantastic. We would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshoppus182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I loved this hotel very much. We had a late-night check-in due to a late arrival in the state, and were very impressed by this hotel's atmosphere. We were greeted by a smiling desk attendant and were then given keys to our whirlpool suite, room 219. It had a large bed, the whirlpool was great for relaxing and the TV was a plus. We also enjoyed the space the room had to offer. The whole hotel made us feel as home and it had a southern type charm. Very nice and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrittanyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Room must have had a party in it - chipped countertops, dirty carpeting. The worst was the smelly pillows! We wrapped bath towels around them but I do not even want to know who used those pillows because they really needed to wash their hair. How does the cleaning help over look this? - surely they can smell the pillows. We will never stay there again...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Bearcat64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

We stayed here last August and again this February for a brief trip to the area. The hotel is very clean, and our rooms were nice - clean with good comfortable beds. The breakfast was VERY good - waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. and constantly replenished and tables cleaned as people left.

When we were there, the hotel was FULL of 9 and 10 year-old boys and their families (in town for basketball and hockey tournaments) so it was noisy in the pool area, but we couldn't hear anything in the halls or from room to room. We were in the pool Friday evening when it was FULL of kids, and Saturday morning, we stopped by the pool and it was spotless.

We'll definitely be staying here again in August.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnesotaPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2009

My family and I stayed at this hotel and even though it's an older hotel, it was very clean and the hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agatelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryale, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Alexandria, MN, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2010

I would like to thank you for the great review. We are always happy to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews