We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's okay...”
Review of Bella's - CLOSED

Bella's
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“It's okay...”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

It's okay for an Italian place. It seems like I've had a 50/50 chance of being happy with what I order here. Their happy hour is great! The ambiance is nice and the service is good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 777zba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Unexpected Surprise”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great dining experience even if it was only lunch on a Monday. Nice large private booths. Good food at a reasonable prices. Great service!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Carrie cares”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Having eaten at Bella's during several previous trips from the Twin Cities, we took the opportunity this time to speak with the owner, Carrie, about the excellent food. The restaurant would compare favorably with any famous restaurant in the Twin Cities. Apart from the varied menu, perfectly prepared, there are the sauces. We discovered from Carrie that they are prepared fresh daily and that is obvious! Together with the beautiful decor, friendly waitstaff, and reasonable prices, it is a top dining destination.

Having hated mac and cheese for years, on a previous visit to Bella's I tried their mac and cheese special. It was beyond outstanding (remember their sauces?). Now I have only raw onions on my "will not eat" list.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JonPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINNESOTA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The delicious food and service will draw you back for repeat visits at this neat Italian restaurant.

The flavor of each dish is exquisite! And you will even hear Frankie (I think that's her name) sing a gorgeous tune during your dining.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spoken09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEXANDRIA
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pretty Spot with Good Eats!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This Italian restaurant is decorated beautifully, and the staff is friendly and efficient--you might even get a song with your meal! We've had consistently good food here and enjoy trying out their specials. It's located right downtown near some fun specialty shops and antique stores, so it's fun to browse the shops before dinner (stores close about 5:30 most nights, though).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SJS201158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing