We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cruise Inn RV Park & Lodging- Alexandria
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The people there could not have been less helpful. We were just looking for a little drinking water for our camper and were willing to pay. The woman behind the office desk said only way we could get some water was if we rented a campsite for the night. We explained to her that we did not need a spot, just some water; she said she was not in the business to sell water, just campsites. While I understand that it is up to them if they want to help someone out by selling them some water, there is no way I would ever stay at a place with such an unfriendly attitude towards their customers. In addition, the campground is essentially a grassy parking lot behind a small motel with almost no privacy or even trees between the sites. The whole place was very unappealing.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
4  Thank garyjor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Owner at Cruise Inn RV Park & Lodging- Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

I am sorry we were not able to accommodate your needs for water it is our policy to provide utilities only to our paying customers. Much in the same way you don't walk into a motel and demand they give you water for a shower and not pay for it. All of our sites have 14 foot pine trees between sites that were installed at the time the R.V. Park was built.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Cruise Inn RV Park & Lodging- Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2011

Made a reservation via their website. Received a confirmation number from them. On the date I had reserved, I arrived at 8:30 PM to find my room had been rented. They had no record what-so-ever of my reservation. Young teenage person running the place for the evening was very rude and could care less that they promised me a room and I now had no place to stay. I would pay a bit more and go with the brand name motels.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank dekare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
operh, Owner at Cruise Inn RV Park & Lodging- Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

I'm very sorry for the situation you had here at the motel. We do everything we can to update online avalibility sameday/last min bookings can sometimes overlap we do everything we can to acomidate our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

When we got there, after 2 p.m. (check in time) our room still wasn't ready. Had to wait 15 minutes. Room looked clean, but after laying my baby on a bed, we found sand all over the comforter. Told the front desk about it, but he didn't seem to care much. Besides that, it was mostly quiet, nice TV, good to have microwave, fridge, coffee maker. Would have liked to wash my hair except I was unaware they didn't supply shampoo. I guess you get what you pay for! Oh, yeah...we mostly stayed there 'cause we needed to stay at a place that allows pets (2 dogs).

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crystal310419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
operh, Owner at Cruise Inn RV Park & Lodging- Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Thank you for bring this to my attention we do everything we can to have our rooms ready by 2pm with 16 rooms and check out at 11am sometimes it gets close on time when training new staff but we will continue to work on this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We spent a night here on our honeymoon. I chose this place because it looked like the nicest mom-and-pop west of Minneapolis near I-94. Many of the rooms are theme rooms, and I had reserved the 'cow' room months ahead, since my then fiancee is a big fan. When we arrived, they had goofed up the reservation, but were able to change it since we got there pretty early. They were very nice about it, and the wife was also knowledgeable about things to do in the area. I think we paid $48.

The room was cute, but I was expecting a bit more... cow. Some of their theme rooms are really over the top. The cow room is fairly tasteful. I think the motel is an older property, but it's been remodeled quite a bit. The room had a lot of light pine paneling, and was clean, if a bit small. The room had a fridge. I think there was also a microwave. The bathroom was clean, and our bed was quite comfortable. All in all, a pleasant place, and a good choice for those who don't insist on the same bland chain every night.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtripperMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
operh, Owner at Cruise Inn RV Park & Lodging- Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Glad we were able to help and that we were able to acomidate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RicardoNeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVID T, Owner at Cruise Inn RV Park & Lodging- Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Alexandria MN
Days Inn Alexandria MN
#10 of 12 in Alexandria
272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
0.9 mi away
Best Western Alexandria Inn
Best Western Alexandria Inn
#2 of 12 in Alexandria
198 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#9 of 12 in Alexandria
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cruise Inn RV Park & Lodging- Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cruise Inn RV Park & Lodging- Alexandria

Address: 910 34th Ave W, Alexandria, MN 56308-2982 (Formerly Americas Best Inn & Suites Alexandria)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: $60 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cruise Inn RV Park & Lodging- Alexandria 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cruise Inn RV Park and Lodging is a full service park located in Alexandria, Minnesota, offering everything the RV traveler may need. This unique establishment is also a motel creating a resort atmosphere giving travelers more options and amenities in one location! We are conveniently located near many lakes for fishing and recreation. You can also go bowling, golfing, antique shopping, or check out one of our local museums among other activities in the area. There is also a variety of restaurant and dining locations in the immediate area to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Cruise Inn RV Park & Lodging- Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing