We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Welcome and Business Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wausau, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Welcome and Business Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This Hampton Inn was very clean, and the staff were very friendly upon arrival and during my stay. Reception lounge area with fireplace was warm and welcoming. Modern feel to the well manicured facility. Check in was smooth as well as the checkout. Kudos to the management of this facility.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites.We appreciate your kind words and taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    76
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
103
63
20
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was in good shape. The bed was tidy and comfortable. The shower was responsive to temperature and the pressure was good. Breakfast was pretty good. The coffee was up to scratch with the a typical cafe. Internet access was easy and fast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you fro staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! It's always nice to hear from our guests and thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was a very clean and nice hotel to stay. It was Christmas for our family and the meeting room we used was great. We had family members of all ages and staff were very patient and accommodating to our families.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! We appreciate your kind words and pleased that your family enjoyed themselves. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Great place to stay especially in a small town. Couldn't believe that such a small city could offer such luxury accommodation's. Great breakfast and fantastic rooms for sleeping, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! Our staff works hard to maintain our standards and deliver a quality stay for each and every guest. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

If you travel to the Alexandria area, I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn. Convenient location, quite hotel with excellent service. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The front desk staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MNH20view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! We appreciate your kind words and sharing your thoughts. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Very nice, Clean and professional looking facility. I have stayed at this hotel one day a week for five years without any complaints. Staff has always greeted me by name and asked how my stay was. very accommodating on changing my check in dates. My wife and I stayed there for our Anniversary and the staff went over the top to help me. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you, Jason, for staying with us! We truly appreciate you staying with us and you're always a friendly face. I remember that anniversary and so glad that the experience was great for the two of you. I look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

As usual everything was great. We have stayed there several times while visiting relatives in the area and it has always been a great experience. We have stayed at this chain of hotels in several states and have NEVER had a bad experience at any of them. Highly recommend them when traveling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! We appreciate taking the time to tell us about your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
#3 of 12 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#10 of 12 in Alexandria
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
14.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Glenwood
22.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
Address: 2705 South Broadway Street, Alexandria, MN 56308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Hampton Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing