We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
Nearby Hotels
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Alexandria Inn(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Alexandria MN(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyline Motel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$66
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
315
86
16
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
86
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleygreat hotelin towncomplimentary breakfastrestaurants and shoppingrecommend this hotelwedding partyking suitebreakfast foodwafflesexercise roomclean hotelfresh fruitthe breakfast arearight next doorroom was largefitness center
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 424 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel was very nice. Check-in was quick and efficient. The breakfast included a variety of cereal, fruit, waffle or bagel or toast, scrambled eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, juices, coffee or tea, milk, oatmeal with almond slivers, raisins, and brown sugar! The pool was warm and there was a fitness center. It is right next to theaters and an event center and a grocery store. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roberta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Alexandria! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on the hotel. Hampton strives to provide guests with more than just juice and rolls; we want you ready to start your day right!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was most impressed with the staff. They worked with me when we needed to change our reservation and were very accommodating. Also, during breakfast there were two staff members constantly refilling and cleaning which was great service! I loved the fresh melon which was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 2ncollegeparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thanks for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn & Suites! We appreciate your comments about the staff; it's always nice to hear! The staff works hard to help guests out wherever help is needed. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great location for my stay. The whole motel was spotless, breakfast was good and the beds were super comfortable I love knowing that the duvet cover is clean and the variety of pillows, ... what else does a person need at a motel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn & Suites! We appreciate the kind words about the hotel. The entire staff strives to keep standards high and make sure that every guest has a comfortable stay. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Decided to stop in Alexandria on our way through to Minneapolis. This Hampton Inn was very nice. Seemed brand new. Staff very pleasant. Breakfast was great and the area where breakfast is served is open and doesn't seem crowded. We didn't use the pool, but it looked well kept and clean. There is a Bennigan's restaurant just up the street within walking distance. Grocery store across the street - also walkable. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeavingVegasBehind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! Our hotel is five years old, but it's GREAT knowing that it appears newer! Our staff works hard to maintain things and make sure every guest has a stellar stay. Thanks again and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our king room was very large... great comfortable beds, and blackout drapes made for great night's sleep. Free breakfast was good as well!

The TV was situated in kind of an odd spot though, and couldn't watch well from the bed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnalexandria, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! We appreciate you sharing your thoughts about the hotel. The TVs actually are able to be turned to a certain extent. The beds are the stars, aren't they? Thank you again, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews