We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run by maid service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albertville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I made over 140 trips in over three and a half years and resided in as many hotels. I had never had any problems until I stay in this one. The hotel is run by maid service which based on the substance of the garbage bin, empty pack of cigarettes as I remember, will charge you cleaning fee as you presumably smoked in the room. I never smoke cigarettes in any hotel as I do not in my house. After contacting the hotel manager and short conversation she was unable to explain to me what was the reasoning or prove for the charges and promised to call me back, of course she never did. So, I am thinking the maid service is running the hotel without any supervision from the management of the establishment and presumably making extra money by scamming guests. Not good...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerALBV, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write and post a review on Trip Advisor. The Country Inn & Suites in Albertville is proud to offer 100% smoke free guest rooms. Our hotel has a designated area outside for our guests that chose to smoke. We proudly enforce our non-smoking policy and we find our guests really appreciate staying in a hotel that is 100% smoke free. We hope that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, fresh cookies and our other wonderful amenities and services while you were here. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area you decide to give our smoke free hotel another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 416 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

Greeted with a very warm welcome when we arrived, At check in we were offered fresh cookies and given a very good orientation of the motel and the breakfast. Breakfast was great. Served on real plates with real silverware. Nice upgrade from the paper plates and plastic silverware. Breakfast burritos and waffles were good. Motel and rooms are clean. Booked a suite with separate sitting area and fridge and microwave. Room was perfect with the exception of one large stain in the carpet that looked like it had been cleaned but was not able to be removed. Overall great experience. Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COCOA_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerALBV, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

We appreciate your terrific Trip Advisor review and top notch perfect 5 star rating. I agree that our housekeeping staff does a wonderful job keeping the hotel clean. We’re glad that you enjoyed our freshly baked cookies and delicious hot breakfast buffet with real plates and silverware. We understand that there are many hotels to choose from, and we are glad that you decided to stay with us. Please stop by next time you are in the area.
Kim VanWinkle, General Manager
Catherine Reller, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The bed and location is great ,the breakfast scrumptious, staff efficient .
I love the front homey lobby . The room on the first floor nice short trip to the breakfast room and when you're tried from shopping. Price more for the vicinity to the outlet all but overall the breakfast meal makes up fr it. Whirlpool okey, pool big enough for family to enjoy.

Room Tip: Main floor room facing the packing lot a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnymMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerALBV, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to rate your recent stay at our hotel and share your experience on Trip Advisor. Guest reviews are very important to us. We are glad that you enjoyed our welcoming lobby and scrumptious breakfast. Our breakfast offers something for everyone. We are proud to have a large pool for many to enjoy along with a hot tub and kids wading pool with fountain. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Kim VanWinkle, General Manager
Catherine Reller, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We checked in and it was an ok check in. The lady was ok for friendliness and then we went to our room and it was very roomy !! We had a suite for our anniversary weekend! The room was clean but then I took a closer look and the jacuzzi was very dirty with white scum line around it. Then I looked at the bathroom and there were short curly hairs in the tub and we had just got in the room! I then thought ok whatever I am tired had driven four hours through rush hour to get there so I turned the bed down and found a piece of toilet paper or something that looked like it had blood on it or something! I called the desk and told them I needed new sheets. She wanted to make it for me but being a former Carlson employee I could do this blindfolded! They were very apologetic and took a portion off our bill! I hope the manager sees that speck of whatever it was and talks to housekeeping.?? Very quiet stay and it was nice to get away with a few glitches along the way!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christianfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerALBV, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for your business. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback and suggestions are very important to us. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope that you will visit us next time your travels bring you back to Albertville.
Kim VanWinkle, General Manager
Catherine Reller, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is our second family stay at this hotel and we were again very pleased. The property is well-maintained and there are so many little extras that make it so pleasant. From a good, healthy breakfast to very clean rooms and high quality amenities it is hard to find anything to complain about. Once they ran out of homemade cookies during our stay but that was quickly corrected. The staff are friendly and accomodating. This morning they even asked to refill my coffee at the self-serve breakfast. We had the "Family Suite" for three adults and a 5 year old and it was great. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. In the pool area they lay out fresh towels on every chair and table so that you are never far from one. Handicap electric lifts are installed to help get anyone who needs one into/out of the pool and hot tub. Nice touch! Obviously this place is run by people who care.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianTraveler999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerALBV, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your words of praise about our well maintained property and our high quality amenities. We appreciate your business and loyalty to the County Inn & Suites Brand. We do our best to provide superior customer service and amenities that travelers are looking for. We’re so glad that you had the chance to enjoy our pool, the hot breakfast buffet and all of the other amenities that keep our guests coming back. We invite you to stay with us next time you visit the area.
Kim VanWinkle, General Manager
Catherine Reller, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had always driven past this hotel in the past, assuming it was too expensive to stay at, and always end up at other hotels in the general area. this year, we decided to book here, and it was terrific. We had a suite style, which we assume was a complimentary upgrade. It was a great room, and we walked to the outlet mall, avoiding the parking gong show at the mall.

It was clean, quiet, very friendly, and reasonably priced for the convenience. We will be back for sure. We stayed over the Sept. long weekend. Very nice breakfast that was included also.

Thank you

Room Tip: If you are planning a weekend trip to the Albertville Outlet Mall, stay here...its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerALBV, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

We truly appreciate the perfect 5 star rating and positive review of our hotel. Your glowing review is a huge compliment! Every effort is made to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a clean comfortable stay when they are here. We’re glad that your experience was no exception. We are happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us and we appreciate your recommendation of our hotel. We look forward to your return!
Kim VanWinkle, General Manager
Catherine Reller, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was traveling from Minneapolis to Fargo and was too tired to make it home. I didn't have a reservation, yet was in bed within 10min of parking my car. Comfy, quiet, clean. NICE. The hot food was hot and cold food was cold at breakfast the next morning. It was a busy breakfast room, but staff had everything under control, stocked, and tidy. I would recommend this hotel for a shopping trip as well. Great outlet mall within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSBFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerALBV, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thanks you for sharing your comments and recommendation of our hotel. A recommendation is the best compliment we can receive! It’s always great to hear how convenient our hotel is for our guests that enjoy shopping at Albertville Premium Outlets. We are glad you enjoyed the wide variety of delicious and healthy options on our “Be Our Guest” breakfast buffet. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you next time you travel to Albertville.
Kim VanWinkle, General Manager
Catherine Reller, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albertville
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River
11.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk River
7.4 mi away
Best Western Chelsea Hotel
Best Western Chelsea Hotel
#1 of 3 in Monticello
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville

Address: 6554 Lamplight Dr, Albertville, MN 55301-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Albertville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albertville
Price Range: $102 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable stay in award-winning accommodations awaits you at the Country Inn & Suites Albertville. The hotel is located next door to the Albertville Premium Outlets and close to Cedar Creek Golf Course, Lake Maria State Park and Ellingson Car Museum. This hotel offers a convenient location near the area's major attractions and businesses. You can also spend your day on site, splashing around the indoor pool and wading pool, relaxing in the whirlpool tub, surfing the free high-speed Internet and reading books from the lending library. This hotel's affordable rates also include top services such as free hot breakfast buffet, a fitness center and business services, so don't wait another minute to reserve your hotel room or suite at this outstanding property. 100% Non-smoking facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Albertville Hotel Albertville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Albertville
Country Inn Albertville
Albertville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing