We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay for shopping and pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albertville
Certificate of Excellence
SEVEN SISTERS FALLS
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay for shopping and pool”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is our second family stay at this hotel and we were again very pleased. The property is well-maintained and there are so many little extras that make it so pleasant. From a good, healthy breakfast to very clean rooms and high quality amenities it is hard to find anything to complain about. Once they ran out of homemade cookies during our stay but that was quickly corrected. The staff are friendly and accomodating. This morning they even asked to refill my coffee at the self-serve breakfast. We had the "Family Suite" for three adults and a 5 year old and it was great. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. In the pool area they lay out fresh towels on every chair and table so that you are never far from one. Handicap electric lifts are installed to help get anyone who needs one into/out of the pool and hot tub. Nice touch! Obviously this place is run by people who care.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTraveler999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerALBV, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your words of praise about our well maintained property and our high quality amenities. We appreciate your business and loyalty to the County Inn & Suites Brand. We do our best to provide superior customer service and amenities that travelers are looking for. We’re so glad that you had the chance to enjoy our pool, the hot breakfast buffet and all of the other amenities that keep our guests coming back. We invite you to stay with us next time you visit the area.
Kim VanWinkle, General Manager
Catherine Reller, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    83
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
145
68
11
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had always driven past this hotel in the past, assuming it was too expensive to stay at, and always end up at other hotels in the general area. this year, we decided to book here, and it was terrific. We had a suite style, which we assume was a complimentary upgrade. It was a great room, and we walked to the outlet mall, avoiding the parking gong show at the mall.

It was clean, quiet, very friendly, and reasonably priced for the convenience. We will be back for sure. We stayed over the Sept. long weekend. Very nice breakfast that was included also.

Thank you

Room Tip: If you are planning a weekend trip to the Albertville Outlet Mall, stay here...its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerALBV, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
We truly appreciate the perfect 5 star rating and positive review of our hotel. Your glowing review is a huge compliment! Every effort is made to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a clean comfortable stay when they are here. We’re glad that your experience was no exception. We are happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us and we appreciate your recommendation of our hotel. We look forward to your return!
Kim VanWinkle, General Manager
Catherine Reller, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was traveling from Minneapolis to Fargo and was too tired to make it home. I didn't have a reservation, yet was in bed within 10min of parking my car. Comfy, quiet, clean. NICE. The hot food was hot and cold food was cold at breakfast the next morning. It was a busy breakfast room, but staff had everything under control, stocked, and tidy. I would recommend this hotel for a shopping trip as well. Great outlet mall within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSBFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerALBV, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thanks you for sharing your comments and recommendation of our hotel. A recommendation is the best compliment we can receive! It’s always great to hear how convenient our hotel is for our guests that enjoy shopping at Albertville Premium Outlets. We are glad you enjoyed the wide variety of delicious and healthy options on our “Be Our Guest” breakfast buffet. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you next time you travel to Albertville.
Kim VanWinkle, General Manager
Catherine Reller, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Mn
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Country Inn during the Labor Day holiday. They have a great continental breakfast. Probably one of the best I have had. The beds are very comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near the Albertville Outlet Mall which is great for shopping.

Room Tip: If you want to go shopping at the outlet mall this is the place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marybb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerALBV, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us. We are so glad that you not only enjoyed your stay with us, but were extremely pleased with our impressive hot breakfast buffet and accommodating staff. Our hotel is so convenient for those that enjoy shopping next door at the Albertville Premium Outlets. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you next time you travel to Albertville.
Kim VanWinkle, General Manager
Catherine Reller, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is by far one of our favorite hotels. The staff are exceptional in every way. The hotel is spotless in all areas and the free breakfast is one of the best we've ever had. The only thing we found frustrating was that the fan in the bathroom didn't seem to be working so when we finished our showers it took forever to clear the steam and the mirror. Fortunately there were other mirrors, but they weren't in the bathroom. I have highly recommended this hotel to friends and family, and will continue to do so. For those guests who smoke, there is a smoking area at the side of the hotel, but it isn't well lit or comfortable, so most of the smokers just sat on the front porch, which is supposed to be non smoking. The problem with that is there is nowhere for them to put their cigarette butts, so they throw them on the ground. One of the housekeeping staff had the horrible job of picking the butts up. While I myself do not smoke, I can can understand why those that do wouldn't want to sit in the, 'designated', smoking area. This is the only Country Inn we've stayed at where both sides of the front porch are non smoking. All the others have one side designated as a smoking area. The manager of this location should take a serious look at this issue because now there is nowhere for non smokers to sit away from the smoke. One of the other guests who was staying at the hotel when we were there summed it up quite nicely, she said, 'I'll smoke where I feel safe because it's guests like me who pay their wages."

Room Tip: Get a one bedroom suite for more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerALBV, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us. Guest reviews help us to fine tune our operations to better serve our guests. We appreciate the perfect 5 star rating. We value your business and hope that you will chose to stay with us next time you are in the area.
Kim VanWinkle, General Manager
Catherine Reller, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The manager of our grandson's soccer team booked this hotel for the weekend of the U.S.A. Cup, and we decided that, rather than driving from downtown Minneapolis, we would combine shopping with spectating and stay in Albertville with the team.
The hotel, located on a tiny lake just off Highway 94, at the end of the Albertivlle shopping mall,
looked as neat and bright as the surrounding green landscape, and the interior equally so.

Check in was virtually instantaneous, and my husband, famished after the long drive from Winnipeg, spoiled his dinner by sneaking a couple of cookies on a guest tray at the front desk.
Our room was spacious, and appeared to be freshly decorated. Two double beds were large,
with excellent mattresses. We had a small bar refrigerator for any beverages or snacks and a television to relax with after a long hot day at the soccer field.

Bathroom was nicely appointed, but the shower and bathtub were combined, and the tub presented a barrier which a senior with mobility issues might find rather daunting, especially as there were no bars to cling to. The bathroom also had an air vent which appeared to have last been cleaned in the late 90s, a rather jarring sight in an otherwise spotless room.

There isn't a dining room in the hotel, but Perkins is a couple of blocks down the street, and Henry D's, just across the parking lot, serves bar food in their restaurant. There is also an excellent Thai restaurant about a mile down Labeaux (in a mall with a supermarket where you can buy liquor).

Our room rate included a free "breakfast"....the usual watery orange juice, waffle mix that you cook yourself that tastes like the cardboard from a pizza delivery, rubbery bacon, precooked eggs, need I go on. The coffee was marginally OK. Sweet packaged cereals and sweetened yogourt were also available, and who was the genius that thought providing chocolate chips
for a topping on children's cereal was a good idea? My only negative comment to the hotel was that I wished that guests could have the option of paying a bit less and having no free beakfast, thanks.

The hotel made a hospitality room available for the parents so that they had a place to relax after the kids were asleep and was much appreciated. The kids advised that the swimming pool was great.

We had a free Sunday morning, so took the opportunity to walk around the little lake behind the hotel....and explored a bit of the adjoining upscale housing development.
We were treated to the sight of a dozen or more Pelicans fishing for breakfast...an absolutely magical sight.

We missed the big city experience in Minneapolis, but as we were leaving the sight of a huge Pelican taking flight erased any regrets.

We will return, despite the breakfast experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNALBCTY, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write and post a review on Trip Advisor. Many travelers find travel reviews helpful when making their travel arrangements. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the sight of Pelicans having breakfast behind our hotel. Our lake view rooms are very popular. It was nice that your group was able to take advantage of our meeting room space for a team gathering. We hope that you will stop by next time you are in the area.
Kim VanWinkle, General Manager
Catherine Reller, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Nice hotel next to an outlet mall. Overall not a bad place to stay with the exception of our toilet that ran all night. Friendly staff and liked the cookies. Breakfast was good and it's located in a safe location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNALBCTY, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to rate your recent stay at our hotel and share your experience with others. Guest reviews are very important to us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our fresh cookies and friendly staff! We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel. Thank you for your business and look forward to your return!
Kim VanWinkle, General Manager
Catherine Reller, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albertville
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
7.5 mi away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#2 of 3 in Monticello
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
Address: 6554 Lamplight Drive, Albertville, MN 55301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Albertville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albertville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable stay in award-winning accommodations awaits you at the Country Inn & Suites Albertville. The hotel is located next door to the Albertville Premium Outlets and close to Cedar Creek Golf Course, Lake Maria State Park and Ellingson Car Museum. This hotel offers a convenient location near the area's major attractions and businesses. You can also spend your day on site, splashing around the indoor pool and wading pool, relaxing in the whirlpool tub, surfing the free high-speed Internet and reading books from the lending library. This hotel's affordable rates also include top services such as free hot breakfast buffet, a fitness center and business services, so don't wait another minute to reserve your hotel room or suite at this outstanding property. 100% Non-smoking facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Albertville Hotel Albertville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Albertville
Country Inn Albertville
Albertville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing