We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay while shopping the outlets.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albertville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel is clean, has accommodating staff a family suite and cots (which was important for 6 of us travelling together).
The breakfast was good and the pool is small but a good break for the kids. It is a bit pricier than other hotels but being a walk away from the outlet was best for us as the purpose for our stop was to shop.
This was our second stay there .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roothey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thanks for the wonderful 5 star rating and glowing review! We’re so glad you took the time to post your rating and positive comments about our hotel. We never get tired hearing how much our guests appreciate our clean rooms and amazing breakfast. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Albertville.
Kim Van Winkle, General Manager
Catherine Reller, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 416 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here again, with friends that had never had this experience. We had bragged about the fabulous service and amenities at our favourite CI&S, and we were not disappointed, nor were our friends. I could not believe that Kim V recognized us; she must see hundreds/thousands of clients in between our annual visits, but recognize us she did. Once again we were treated like 5 star clients. Keep up the excellent work; the pride in your jobs and your hotel once again surpasses every other hotel in the area. Can't wait to get back again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent and super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePeggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

We appreciate your terrific Trip Advisor review and top notch 5 star rating. We’re happy to see that you feel our hotel surpasses every other hotel in the area – what a great compliment! We understand that there are many hotels to choose from, and we are glad that you decided to “Be Our Guest”. Our staff strives to provide a clean and comfortable stay along with superior customer service. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return next summer!
Kim VanWinkle, General Manager
Catherine Reller, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on our road trip to Minneapolis and Wisconsin Dells. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the outlet stores, and it was great. We just walked to the stores from the hotel and went back when kids got tired which was so convenient. The staffs were nice and we felt they want our business. Mattresses were nice, the room is huge for us, me and my wife and 3 kids ages 9,4, and 2. Kids loved it here, A/C is very good, our room is overlooking a lake, very quiet hotel, pool is adequate for us just to relax after a long day shopping, hot tub is great. The breakfast is fantastic, YUM! Lots of choices, waffle-maker works really well, really good, the lady that attends to the breakfast area was so nice and greeted everybody sincerely not just because she needs to greet us. As a whole, very warm and homey place to stay. I only have positive things to say at this place. Will definitely stay here again and will definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

Room Tip: Choose top floor with a lake view, very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bherting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNALBCTY, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for the very impressive 5 star rating and glowing recommendation on Trip Advisor. A delighted guest is our ultimate goal! We are very pleased that you enjoyed easy access to Albertville Premium Outlet Mall and your quiet lake view room. We appreciate your business and kind words and look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Albertville!
Kim VanWinkle, General Manager
Catherine Reller, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed here at the end of Spring Break for a couple of nights in 2012. I thought it was good. I think most people stay there because the Albertville Premium Outlet Mall is right across the street and is so convenient. Nice hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNALBCTY, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to rate your recent stay at our hotel and share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us and we appreciate your recommendation of our hotel. We thank you for your business and hope you choose to stay with us when you return to the area!
Kim VanWinkle, General Manager
Catherine Reller, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We are a family of 4 including 2 teenage daughets. We shared 2 queen beds. NONE of us slept through the night. It wasn't noisy at all. The mattresses were just bad - no support. We all woke up several times during the night - 3 of them. We all woke up stiff and sore.

To help with the bed, hey lets use the pool (small) and hot tub. HOWEVER, no heat in the hot tub. NONE. Bubbling cool water. No thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4frtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNALBCTY, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us. Guest reviews help us to fine tune our operations to better serve our guests. We recognize that the hot tub was not working properly during your stay and we apologize for any trouble this may have caused you. We understand how frustrating this must have been and we hope that you will give us another try in the future.
Kim VanWinkle, General Manager
Catherine Reller, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This hotel was a real treat! The location for shopping at Albertville Outlet Mall was ideal, as my husband could have walked back to the hotel anytime he was sick of shopping (he kept right up with me, tho). The restaurant where we had dinner, shared the parking lot with the hotel, so it can't be any better than that. The staff at the front desk were so helpful and even helped me print our google map for our next day of travel. The complimentary breakfast was delicious with many great options! The price was a little higher than we had wanted to spend, as we were driving through with just a stopover to shop a bit (versus a destination), but the value is good! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hildebrand13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNALBCTY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Thanks you for sharing your comments and recommendation of our hotel. A recommendation is the best compliment we can receive! It’s always great to hear how convenient our hotel is for our guests that enjoy shopping at the Albertville Premium Outlets. We are glad you enjoyed the wide variety of delicious options on our “Be Our Guest” breakfast buffet. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you next time you travel to Albertville.
Kim VanWinkle, General Manager
Catherine Reller, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

My wife and I often stay at Country Inns when possible and affordable because of the consistency of facilities and service. Following a 2 day business stay in Rochester Mn at a budget chain we decided on an impromptu extension of our travels by a day/night to visit the Outlet Mall in Albertville Mn. Upon arriving at the Outlet Mall I quickly noticed (I do not share my wife's enthusiasm for shopping) that sharing the same parking was a Sports bar/restaurant and a Country Inn! I had earlier, coincidentally, received a text (on their list, I recommend this service also) from Country Inn's offering a reduced rate. When inquiring about this rate at the desk I was informed that this rate could only be processed through their system if the reservation was made on line. So without prompting the manager walked us into their business center so we could immediately access this rate on their computer/internet. Bingo!

Without moving the car, we could walk a few feet and access the 100 plus stores and I could opt out at any time to access the bar/restaurant or my room at the Country Inn. By the way, the food and service at D.B. Michael Resort Bar and Grill Michael was excellent!

As for the motel, the rooms and service exceeded what we were accustomed to even at other Country Inns. Large standard room, roomy pool area, fresh cookies and well stocked and hot breakfast options. Guys, it is safe to plan your next obligatory shopping trip here. You can't go wrong!

Room Tip: We had a room just off the lobby, convenient yet still quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNALBCTY, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to write and post your comments about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We are glad that you were so happy with your choice to stay at our hotel. It’s nice to hear that our rooms and service exceeded your expectations. Our staff works hard to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a positive experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again real soon!
Kim VanWinkle, General Manager
Catherine Reller, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albertville
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River
11.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk River
7.4 mi away
Best Western Chelsea Hotel
Best Western Chelsea Hotel
#1 of 3 in Monticello
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville

Address: 6554 Lamplight Dr, Albertville, MN 55301-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Albertville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albertville
Price Range: $102 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable stay in award-winning accommodations awaits you at the Country Inn & Suites Albertville. The hotel is located next door to the Albertville Premium Outlets and close to Cedar Creek Golf Course, Lake Maria State Park and Ellingson Car Museum. This hotel offers a convenient location near the area's major attractions and businesses. You can also spend your day on site, splashing around the indoor pool and wading pool, relaxing in the whirlpool tub, surfing the free high-speed Internet and reading books from the lending library. This hotel's affordable rates also include top services such as free hot breakfast buffet, a fitness center and business services, so don't wait another minute to reserve your hotel room or suite at this outstanding property. 100% Non-smoking facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Albertville Hotel Albertville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Albertville
Country Inn Albertville
Albertville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing