We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Albert Lea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We were driving across the USA for our vaction and after reading some other reviews on the HIE in Albert Lea were a bit hestitant in booking the accommodation. But as the stay would be only one night and the location was convenient for our day's driving and sight seeing we decided to book the hotel anyway.

We found the hotel to be up to the standard of all HI & HIE hotels we had stayed in while the USA. This hotel had friendly staff to welcome us, a very comfortable room, good quality bed and bedding and we had a quiet and relaxing nights sleep. The breakfast was usual HIE fare.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCDC2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 370 of 370 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2010

Sign says one thing, desk clerk say another...who knows. Overall the rooms were fine, nothing special. Internet worked, restaurant within walking distance. Breakfast was definately HI Express. Not much for hot water in the morning. Luckily maybe my first and last visit to Albert Lea.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

I walked in, with the sinage still saying Holiday Inn Express, but when I tried presenting my PC number, the clerk told me that they were switching to a Best Western (that day). All changes should be made by the end of this week. Hotel upgraded the furniture and TV's in all of the rooms. The breakfast still had the feel of Holiday Inn Express; supposedly, HI wanted them to have 70+ rooms and they only had 50+ rooms so that's why the ownership change.

Very comfortable beds and the highway was a little noisy, but slept great. Had free fast speed internet and things were very clean. Breakfast area was a little small, but enjoyed the stay. Would stay here again when in the area, even though it will be a Best Western.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahChiCubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsternhagen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2010

Welcome to the Best Western Albert Lea I-90 Hotel in Albert Lea, Mn. We are the newly renovated hotel in Albert Lea. We have the most helpful and friendly staff to assist you with your lodging needs and a new General Manager to assure you of a pleasant stay. We may have switched flags to a Best Western, but we still have all the things that made us great before, and so much more. We still serve our complimentary full. hot breakfast every day with eggs, omletes, bacon, biscuits & gravy, and lots more. I invite you to stay with us and see firsthand what all the buzz is about.

Julie Sternhagen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto52Bruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albert Lea
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Albert Lea
299 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Albert Lea - I-35
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea
18.7 mi away
Days Inn Austin
Days Inn Austin
#1 of 7 in Austin
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel

Address: 821 E Plaza St, Exit 157 Off I-90, Albert Lea, MN 56007-2084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Albert Lea
Price Range: $78 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property has just had a complete upgrade.. 37" flat screen TVs, all new furniture, all new granite in bathrooms, all new bedding and drapes, it is awesome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Albert Lea
Albert Lea Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing