We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not reckmend this place to no one”
Review of Ramada Albert Lea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Albert Lea
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Albert Lea
Reviewed September 26, 2013

rooms are dirty they have no air con in when I stayed there they got there lights turned off so just an all out bad place to stay This was the second (and last) time that we've stayed at a , and we never will again. This property was run down, the floor in the room was dirty, and it was clear it hadn't been vacuumed any time recently. There were no towels in the room, and I had to go get them from the front desk. The door to the back parking lot would not lock properly and there were lots of non-guests hanging around the parking lot, smoking and talking. Worst of all was the 18 month old son of the night clerk running through the halls, screeching at the top of his lungs because he liked the sound of his echoing off the marble floors. This went on for over an hour and a half, despite complaints from myself and other guests. Never again. « less

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joe j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 80 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

It is listed as ‘100% smoke free’, but the entire place smelled like an ashtray. Saw area that was for Continental Breakfast, it was 3 card tables set up, nothing like the photos online. The A/C in the room clanged like pots & pans being beaten. There were bags of garbage sitting in front of all the doors, cups and garbage on the floor of the room, sheets looked unmade, room stank of smoke, carpets filthy. Side doors didn’t work, could only use the main entrance. Just couldn’t in good conscience stay with my minor child.

Even though we had prepaid through a travel site, we went across the street and paid again for a different hotel.

Room Tip: RESEARCH all sites before choosing a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wallyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was the second (and last) time that we've stayed at a Knights Inn, and we never will again. This property was run down, the floor in the room was dirty, and it was clear it hadn't been vacuumed any time recently. There were no towels in the room, and I had to go get them from the front desk. The door to the back parking lot would not lock properly and there were lots of non-guests hanging around the parking lot, smoking and talking. Worst of all was the 18 month old son of the night clerk running through the halls, screeching at the top of his lungs because he liked the sound of his screechs echoing off the marble floors. This went on for over an hour and a half, despite complaints from myself and other guests. Never again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

this is the second worse hotel i have ever stayed in. rooms were terrible, trash all over outside,birthday balloons in the room. no radio, no cups,no wash clothes,no shower curtain,some channels on tv didn't have sound/ a loud party with ridiculous music in the room below us till 2;00 in the morning, ABSOLUTELY WOULD NOT RECCOMMEND, this place. better off sleeping in your car........

Room Tip: definetly looking elsewhere for a place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

would not recommend this hotel. The location is okay the price is very reasonable but the quality of the hotel is not acceptable. It does need an upgrade and did not feel safe at this hotel...........

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Booked this online and hotel was under different name. When arrived informed us we had no heat in room so gave us heater. It was chilli out with just having 12 inches of snow. Room,,, t.v. is old fashion maybe 12 inch. No remote, tried calling front desk no answer. Went to front desk myself to get one. Brought it back didn't work no batteries. Hotel had buckets, garbage cans sitting all around to catch leaks. On Saturday when arriving back to room, drip, drip, drip right on clothes. Clothes all wet, tried calling front desk again. No answer AGAIN, went to front desk told guy. He wasn't concern going to put us in another room. Didn't offer to help or anything. While packing up ceiling fell down. Didn't stay was afraid for our safety. Guy at front desk very unprofessional. Ice machine was also broke, had to go front desk to ice hoping the guy would be there to get it for you. When leaving asked for owners name, guy would not give it to me. He was young kid, that don't know first thing about customer service. OOOO breakfast... what a JOKE!!! Was in banquet room,, milk in tubs, cereal in containers and that was your breakfast. Room was held in smelled and was dirty. Had one hallway closed down in both directions due to water leaks and ceiling falling. Not a safe place. The state health inspector needs to look at this place and close it down.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Candy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I booked this hotel online and when I went to the hotel it was under a different name. To my surprise it was so disgusting that we stayed for a short while and left. It was suppose to be non smoking- but the hallways were filled with cigarette smoke. There was trash at all entrances to the hotel. The lights in the room did not work. There was no water in the toilet bowl- we had to flush it to see if it worked. Cracking, peeling paint and walls. Dirt on the counter tops. TV remote did not work. I will NEVER book from online again. I can't trust what I will get. VERY disappointed and VERY disgusted!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Josette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albert Lea
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Albert Lea
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Albert Lea - I-35
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea
17.8 mi away
Days Inn Austin
Days Inn Austin
#1 of 7 in Austin
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Albert Lea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Albert Lea

Address: 2301 East Main Street, Albert Lea, MN 56007-3924 (Formerly The Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Albert Lea
Price Range: $64 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Albert Lea 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWLY REMOLDED luxurious 3-story full-service hotel/event center is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 35 and Interstate 90. The historic Heritage Hotel of Albert Lea features a clean, comfortable, and affordable nights stay including an onsite restaurant, indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, free continental breakfast, and exercise room. Come and stay with us where luxury meets affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Albert Lea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Albert Lea Hotel Albert Lea
Albert Lea Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing