We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth that little bit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Albert Lea
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We went to several seedy places in owatonna before deciding to continue on to Albert Lea. We were looking for a clean place that was not too expensive that we could feel safe in. The area was quiet and we felt we could sleep without worrying about our vehicle getting broken into. The front desk employee was friendly, both at check in and check out, and so was the server for the dining area. I only wish they had more bacon.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 158 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

We met our family for the weekend. Friendly staff, clean rooms (double queen). The breakfast was o.k.; could have had some fruit and cereal.

No place to "hang out" once it got dark; however, they did let us sit in the restaurant and play cards.

Room Tip: the double queens were newly refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Had a great experience at this motel. Room was newly remodeled and very clean. The breakfast was great in the morning. Rate was very good. Would stay here again. Checked with a couple other hotels in the area and they were twice the price and didn't include breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mopar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

On our way west we needed a place to rest our heads & prepare for the journey. Front desk was very friendly & helpful. Breakfast in the restaurant on premises was included. Our room was comfortable, quiet, clean & a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very clean motel, Nice people at check in. Very nice, comfy bed. Large room. They give you a coupon for breakfast that is served in their restaurant. They have eggs, bacon and sausage, biscuits & gravy on hot trays and then will serve you hot cakes if you want them. A truly HOT Breakfast not cereal & maybe waffles. I had to use the CLC card (Corporate Lodging Corp) for a good rate but it was worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

While America's Best Value is and older motel, it is cleaner than most and the updated rooms are comfortable and clean, bathrooms are modern and pool is clean and working......food is not 5 star but the breakfast was included and good. You can pay more for the night but why? Kids liked it as well, free WiFi was also included and not an extra charge..........worked well for us....and I usually like 3 star hotels or better. Employees were friendly and we felt safe there as it was between a car dealership and a restaurant .

Room Tip: Updated room queens beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend. The one plus is that staff is very nice and friendly. The room we were in was very dated and it had a smell, like urine. I thought it might be because of pets, but we were in an accessible room, so maybe it was something else. After running the AC for a day, the odor dissipated.

The room we were in could use a revamping. It had a fridge and microwave, which was a plus. The bathroom was poor -- the towels were very thin, and there were tiles missing from the discolored floor. There was black around the very top of the walls, possibly from a water problem in the past (mold?).

After reading the reviews on this site, my expectations were not high, but I expected more than I received, which is a room with no missing tiles, stains or odors. The room itself had a rather musty, old smell.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minneapolis_MNLegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albert Lea
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Albert Lea
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Albert Lea - I-35
19.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Austin
58 reviews
17.7 mi away
Days Inn Austin
Days Inn Austin
#1 of 7 in Austin
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea

Address: 2306 E Main St, Albert Lea, MN 56007-3923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Albert Lea
Price Range: $75 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea has a bowling alley attached and a bar/restaurant. Enjoy all our amenities. This is Albert Lea's destination for an all inclusive wedding experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Albert Lea
Albert Lea Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing