We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit abaove average..”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of China Restaurant

China Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 57 Restaurants in Albert Lea
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Kansas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A bit abaove average..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

The exterior of the place does make you wonder but the inside makes up for it. Nicely decorated inside. This is not a buffet place, this an order off the menu place. Good selection and the food was good. The prices were all around $10 +/-.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeoDrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enon, Ohio
Level Contributor
218 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A very good authentic Chinese flavor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

The meal was not what I had first thought it would be. It started with the atmosphere of the restaurant, more like a sushi bar than your typical Americanized Chinese restaurant. The staff while, flustered over the mount of customers, was attentive to the details. The food was excellent not that changed flavor stuff that is loaded with msg, no this was more true to what one might expect if you were to visit Taiwan. This was a wonderful surprise and definitely on my list of do overs. I'm still remember the hand made egg rolls (and you could tell they weren't super tight wrapped like a machine did it......)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Level Contributor
163 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Top Notch All Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Here today on business,seated promptly,impressive menu,great specials,got our food in a short while.Service was fantastic,portions are unreal-you will NOT go away hungry.Prices are very reasonable,& what a great atmosphere !!! We will be back !!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

all the items on this large menu are quite good and service is quick and friendly. great for lunch too

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank metalboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Custer, South Dakota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I read other TripAdvisor reviews before we decided to visit China Restaurant. Their food is truly amazing. The "General Pao's chicken" and orange shrimp dishes were the best we've ever eaten. If we lived in Albert Lea we'd be eating here all the time. Ya gotta try it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Restaurant also viewed

 
Albert Lea, MN
 

Been to China Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing