We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh burgers”
Review of The Elbow Room

The Elbow Room
Ranked #10 of 57 Restaurants in Albert Lea
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mokena
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fresh burgers”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for lunch on our way through town. I had to try the bacon cheese burger. It did not disappoint. Delicious. Appreciated that they served Coke in the can. Can't stand fountain Coke. Glad I added the stop to our summer adventure.

Helpful?
Thank Cmrung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great Burger, Fun "Dive" Restaurant”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Okay, a burger with a circular patty of bacon on top. Oh man. This burger was delicious. I couldn't finish it, but definitely enjoyed trying. Lots of locals dining there, always a good sign. Very casual atmosphere. The kind of place where the focus is the good food. I got a bacon cheeseburger with fries. My partner-in-cuisine got a mushroom, bacon, swiss burger with tots. Both of us were satisfied and FULL.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFAST in town!!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

No doubt the BEST breakfast in Albert Lea.I don't even have to state my order,they know what I have.Best damn bacon there is,I love the English muffins,great coffee,& best of all....great service !!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The Elbow Room is a fantastic place to go for lunch or dinner. Boasting phenomenal burgers, this place will leave both you and your wallet full and satisfied. The service is friendly and kind; the quaint, rustic atmosphere provides for an overall fantastic dining experience. If you ever are passing through, make sure to pay the Elbow Room a well-deserved visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best burger!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Always great burgers. Still my favorite place to eat in Albert Lea. Always great service doesn't look like much on the outside but worth stopping in and having a meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Elbow Room also viewed

 
Albert Lea, MN
 

Been to The Elbow Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing