We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good family restaurant - nothing grand, just good value”

The Trumbles Family Resturant
Ranked #10 of 57 Restaurants in Albert Lea
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tring, Herts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very good family restaurant - nothing grand, just good value”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My wife and I spent three nights in Albert Lea and after a very disappointing first night's meal elsewhere, we picked this place for our second evening meal. My wife had a burger and I had the ribeye steak. Our server was friendly and attentive, and the food was superb for a middle of the road family restaurant. I had the largest piece of Lemon Meringue pie in the world for dessert and my wife had a fantastic malt. If we had been in town longer, we would have happily returned for another meal. The restaurant is easy to find on the main road into Albert Lea, and there is ample parking. It is spotlessly clean and a pleasure to dine at.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ShakinPyramid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    26
    13
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Level Contributor
164 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love the Liver”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Meet relatives here the other day for lunch-they are from out of town.All 5 of us enjoyed our meals.Service was great till when we were done.We wanted to sit & chat a bit.We had the place nearly to ourselves,but the bus person all but insisted that she take our beverage glasses.We felt very rushed out.We would of stayed awhile longer,but quess not.Was going good until then.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steilacoom, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly atmosphere ”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Traveling through town looked this one up on trip advisor. The food was good home cooked and comforting. The people working there were friendly and attentive. "Good sandwiches". The couple next to us ordered fried chicken and they both received a half of a chicken. Food tasted great!

Helpful?
4 Thank NormalCoupleJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Lea, MN, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Long term customer”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a home-town atmosphere and home-cooked food, which is generally quite good. The menu could have some new items. My favorite is the shoestring chicken salad. Service is good and clientelle is constant return customers.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Family cooking”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Home style cooking. Nothing spectacular. Good breakfast you can get all day. Home made pies that are very good and generous portions.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Trumbles Family Resturant also viewed

 

Been to The Trumbles Family Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing