We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Albert Lea
Certificate of Excellence
wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to Stay”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were on our way out West to start our vacation. After trying some of the hotels along the interstate and finding them full we were directed to this one. That was the best thing to happen. There was only one person working the front desk. But in spite of being busy she had a smile on her face, was very polite and very helpful. And that was just the beginning. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was a step above the usual fare. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleanerupper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments about your stay with us! I will be sure to pass this along to the rest of the staff. We invite you to stay with us again when your in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    97
    19
    12
    3
See reviews for
155
42
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
186 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had been on the road for several hours and decided to stop in Albert Lea, MN for the night. We tried the Best Western off of I80 but they were booked. The young lady at the desk recommended Country Inn and Suites.
We hoped that they would have a room because it was well past 10:30pm when we arrived and we were all very road-weary. We ended up having a great experience with this property. They had a double room available and with my AAA discount it was only $110 for the night. The room was huge, clean and very comfortable. The hotel has a nice pool and hot tub just off the main lobby. They gave us coupons for the Green Mill restaurant right next door and we were able to walk over for a drink and an appetizer before the bar closed at midnight. The breakfast was very good and the coffee and cookies were great.
The staff was friendly and very helpful. We will stay here again if we are ever in Albert Lea, MN again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taco42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! I'm so glad that we were able to provide you with a room and a wonderful stay! I do hope that you will stop by again when your travels bring you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great place to stay, everything was outstanding, from the bed to the staff to breakfest. My girlfriend and I were very pleased with our stay, and if we are in the area will stay again. I was inpressed with how nice it was for the price, what a deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I'm so glad that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for your kind words and wonderful comments! We'd love to have you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
136 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Room was very clean, neat, and orderly. Everything worked properly and the bed was comfortable. Desk clerk was very friendly at check-in. Breakfast was your typical Country Inn offering. I stay here a couple of times per year when in the area on business and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your response! I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the staff! Thanks again and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here in July 2013 and was greeted by friendly staff. My room was large and very comfortable with all the amenities (microwave, frigerator, wifi). I will definitely recommend and stay here again. The breakfast was good quality but did not have quite as much variety as some of the other hotels I have been to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to review our property! Thank you also for your kind words about your experience. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I always have a nice experience at this chain. They are clean and well run. The rooms were updated and clean, the breakfast varied and hot. The pool is small. I joined the rewards program and was quickly rewarded with $50 off for a future stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guerrabug45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you also for your review! I'm glad to see that you are experiencing one of the many benefits for being part of our rewards program, Club Carlson. I thank you for your business and hope that you will stay with us again when your in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in way to the cities. Had wife and 2 kids. Suite was grest as we had 2 rooms and 2 tvs. Breakfast was good and nice pool. Staff was very nice. Walked next door to dinner at green mill which was good also.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your great review! I hope that you will stop in to see us again when your in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albert Lea
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Albert Lea
279 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Albert Lea - I-35
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea
17.9 mi away
Days Inn Austin
Days Inn Austin
#1 of 7 in Austin
288 reviews
14.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea
Address: 2214 E Main St, Albert Lea, MN 56007-3921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Albert Lea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Albert Lea
Albert Lea Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing