We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Albert Lea
Certificate of Excellence
Buna, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Worth it all”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Walk in the door, feels like home. Greeted with smiles, no hassle check-in. Friendly clerk, Marsha. Made popcorn then cookies, fresh and hot! Room nice, clean. No issues here. Will stay again when in the area

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank rhondatatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    40
    15
    8
    9
See reviews for
55
37
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

How is it possible to have no hot water in the shower, but piping hot at the sink? AmericInn made it happen. The staff was lovely and they tried, but had no idea how to resolve the problem.

I just can't give a good review to a hotel where i can't take a shower for 3 days.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Lizz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea, responded to this review, January 23, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. On behalf of the AmericInn hotel I'd like to take this time in sending you our deepest sincere apologizes for not being able to provide you with a great experience at our hotel. Since your stay we have replace the heating system that heats our water and have not experienced any further problems. Further more we would love to have another chance to show you the great customer service we provide and make your experience a better one then before. we hope to soon you again.


~Nicole~
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Wing
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My husband and I were tired from a long car trip in snowy conditions that day and even though there were two birthday parties and a youth hockey team staying in the hotel, our room was quiet. The cleanliness and comfort and great attitude of the desk staff are what brings us back to AmericInns. This was no exception.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Located right off I90 on the East end of Albert Lea. Typical AmericInn. We stayed for a hockey tournament and they were pretty accommodating for the boys and finally allowed our team and another team to use the conference room for the boys to hang out since they couldn't' swim and had nothing else to do. Only took about an hour of persuading and finally let them play for an hour. Our room was a non smoking room but reaked of cigarettes and was supposedly a King Suite with pullout but was no bigger than room with 2 beds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavemmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Rapids
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had a room with fireplace and jacuzi-it was wonderful! The price was amazing for New Years Eve and it was quiet. Friendly staff and fresh popped popcorn in the lobby. I would highly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, WI
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel is very quiet, despite it being located right off of the interstate. The location is good with Applebee's and McDonalds right next store. Breakfast was very good with lots of hot items. I enjoyed the freshly popped popcorn in the evenings. No complaints really. There was some remodeling being done in the hotel, but that wasn't any problem. The staff was friendly and nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dptaylor30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I had signed up for the free rewards program when I made my reservation. When we went to check in I was surprised to learn that we got a free upgrade on our room and the options for breakfast were exceptional!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albert Lea
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Albert Lea
289 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Albert Lea - I-35
18.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin
16.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea
Address: 811 E Plaza St, Albert Lea, MN 56007-2084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Albert Lea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing