We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all wet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Albert Lea
Certificate of Excellence
Boone, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“all wet”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

we were running back from dinner in pouring down rain & the very nice young lady at the front desk was waiting at the front door with towels for all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    40
    15
    8
    9
See reviews for
55
37
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We've stayed here before on our trips between northern Wisconsin and Phoenix. It's a clean, quiet, reasonably priced place. We'll probably be back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaubashine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCrosse
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I pulled up yesterday afternoon cold and soaking wet, I requested a room fortunately Deb the attendant was willing to get my wallet out of my pants. She basically did everything she could including opening my room and telling me to take a warm shower. I just suffered from hypothermia. I just want to thank the staff for helping me out so much. Think I will hold off on going long distances on motorcycle in the spring.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerryseiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at the Americinn in Albert Lea for my grandchild's birthday. We rented the party room by the pool and then stayed the night in the king/whirlpool/fireplace room. The room was very clean and nice. The hotel was full of hockey players and by 10 oclock was quiet enough to sleep well. The room for the birthday party was a little small but worked well for all of us. The breakfast in the morning served its purpose and we were on our way. Nice stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed when there were some hockey teams in town. The party room was already booked but we had been told the breakfast book was first come first serve. We had waited for the team to leave and we came down to set up, in the middle of our gathering we were forced to leave because the hockey moms wanted the area again. They gave food to the front desk girl, and proceeded to take over the area. While the parents were chatting and drinking the children ran through the halls playing tag, and playing hockey with ice cubes.
There was no respect for the other guest in the hotel, the hotel staff did not ask the children to be quiet through the entire night.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea, responded to this review, January 23, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of our hotel I deeply and sincerely apologize that you were treated the way you were while staying at our hotel. I would like to inform you that since your stay we have put new rules for any gourps that stay with us to insure that this wont happen again. Further more we hope you will give us another chance to show you the great customer service that we have today and give you the great experience and respect that you should have gotten in the beginning.

~Nicole~
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The biggest complaint with the hotel is that the plastic key cards used to get into your room seldom work at all. We had 2 rooms with 2 keys each and we were at the front desk constantly getting new ones, recoding the existing ones, etc. A couple of times, the front desk asked what date we were checking out, like the keys had already expired. (We were only there for 2 nights!)

The queen bed I slept in sagged noticeably in the middle, but I got an 'OK' night's sleep. Complimentary breakfast was better than average with make-your-own egg, sausage, and cheese sandwiches one morning and biscuits and gravy the next. Included usual fare of cereals, pastry, fruit, juice, coffee, and make-your-own waffles.

The best thing about ANY AmericInn is their ability to stop noise and we found that to be true as usual. We had an adjoining room with my son and his 2 small daughters, and we never heard them after we closed the door for the evening, and never heard any other guests.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarineDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Very nice hotel. I only stayed one night but it was comfortable and clean. very nice swimming pool. A special thanks to Breanna. I have stayed in many hotels and Breanna was one of the nicest that i have met. thanks again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bikermann1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albert Lea
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Albert Lea
286 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Albert Lea - I-35
18.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin
16.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea
Address: 811 E Plaza St, Albert Lea, MN 56007-2084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Albert Lea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing